We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Alexander Never Disappoints”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #150 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
1 review
“The Alexander Never Disappoints”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

The suite I booked for this trip was lovely--well appointed with nice furniture and quality finishes. The Alexander staff are helpful and always pleasant. The bartenders at the Top of The Falls bar are always professional and efficient. The new pool is fantastic and the kids loved the waterfall. Dinner at Shula's never disappoints. I would rate all of these amenities an A+ and look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    315
    139
    128
    184
See reviews for
640
143
19
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Stayed with the family - 3 kids - for a 4 day stay while in Miami. The service at the hotel was excellent and the private beach is perfect. Location is close to Sout hBeach and North Beach too. The suite we stayed in was very comfortable and roomy for ou whole family. The view was spectacular. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in August. We were not satisfied. First, they said there was free parking or your "Choice" of valet. No free parking, in fact you had to fight the public to find a parking space.
We were not supplied a broom or mop for the kitchen and only 2 of the 4 burners worked. We were not informed that there was construction going on in the next building so, if you wanted to sit on the balcony it was pretty noisy with the equipment and workers.
Hotel was old and had a musky smell. Beach staff member was dropping the "F" bomb while young impressionable kids were around.
Not too relaxing.......

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TAJackson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariela I, Front Office Manager at The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your constructive feedback.
I can assure you that your experience, while quite disappointing, is certainly not consistent with the level of service that we strive to deliver and that we have become recognized for
Our Valet parking rates is very competitive with other hotels in the area, and is in fact much less expensive than many of our close competitors. It offers a convenient and safe place to park your vehicle. The public parking close by is free only overnight and yes on summer weekends it gets full really fast. It is never our intention to be anything but absolutely transparent in any pricing.
Thank you for your note about the beach staff: this will be immediately addressed
Again, my sincerest apologies, and if you have any further concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Mariela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Besancon, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Very nice stay ... well located. Our suite was very comfortable and all the staff very professional and pleasant.
We only have to say that during the week-end, a lot of people are at the swimming pool and it is quite dirty at the end of the day.
Except that, our stay was ..... marvellous !!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoelleP70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariela I, Front Office Manager at The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review!
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and agree with you completely, our location is great. Thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff. They are always dedicated to provide our valued guests a memorable experience.
I hope you had a safe trip home and hope to see you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Was given 1205 and was very disappointed and disgusted. The room looked nothing like the pictures. Roaches running in toaster, on floors and walls. Counter so dilapidated in kitchen that food, plates, etc. rolled right off. Rusted, old balcony table and chairs. 1 Toilet didn't work and tub clogged. Continuous loud construction noise from drilling, sawing , hammering right below our room at 8am, could not sleep in. They did not move us for more than 3 full days of wasted time trying to deal with them and try to enjoy ourselves. I told them they should have never rented that unit. Our second unit was nice but having to pack up and move our belongings was not good. Upper pool is in poor condition and looked terrible so we didn't use it. The beach is very nice but they do not provide beach chairs or umbrellas and had to pay on top of already paying a resort fee for what? Towels. Gym was closed. If they took more pride in this hotel and the comfort of their guests it would be very nice.

Room Tip: Make sure it is an updated room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Njbeachlover2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariela I, Front Office Manager at The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your candid feedback and also for taking the time to share your experience.
It is obvious that there were many areas for opportunity among our team and facilities during your time here. We will be discussing your comments in full with all of the department heads of the property. This is not the standard experience here at the Alexander we never want anyone leaving our property with such feelings.
Our goal is to exceed our guests’ expectations. I am confident that our hotel staff will work hard to prevent a future recurrence. I hope you will give us another chance to show you how amazing we know our property to be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Our family rented room 510 from a private owner. The difference between doing this and booking through the hotel is that we did not have daily maid service and that saved us a few dollars. Hotel was comfortable, valet service was prompt and courteous. Cost of valet is $15 per day plus tip for valet. Hotel was extremely busy on the weekends and pretty quiet during the week. The hamburgers at the Top of the Falls outdoor tiki bar are from Shulas Steak House and were fantastic. Really nothing much in walking distance from the hotel except other big hotels so in our opinion a car rental is a necessity. If you are not planning on renting a car you should stay in south beach - 17th street and below. There are a lot of things in south beach in walking distance. Unit 510 did not have a dishwasher - but otherwise it was fine. Comfortable but not luxury.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacation-lover3122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I stay at this hotel few years back when I was living in Miami, FL. My husband and I move to Georgia couple of years ago and we decided to spend sometime with the family at the beach and we pick The Alexander to stay, is amazing perfect location, the hotel and the staff are very nice and attentive, everyone is very polite and pleasant overall it was a wonderful weekend for all of us, we can wait to do it again.

Room Tip: "Suites are spacious and great"
See more room tips
Green Features: From the Valet parking to all the staff are well manner and great with guess.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSanchez48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariela I, Front Office Manager at The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for selecting The Alexander during your trip to Miami. We are pleased that you arrived expecting a great experience and we were able to deliver.
I am delighted to read your appraisal of your suite and accommodations as well as your kind comments regarding the professionalism of our team. We certainly look forward to welcoming your return in the near future.
With Best Regards
Mariela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#64 of 208 in Miami Beach
5,230 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Seacoast Suites Hotel
Seacoast Suites Hotel
#39 of 85 in Miami Beach
286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Miami Beach Resort and Spa
Miami Beach Resort and Spa
#125 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort

Property: The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort
Address: 5225 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33140-2570
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#44 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#101 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious luxury Miami Beach suites accommodations ranging in size from 920 to 1250 square feet, including a master bedroom with attached master bathroom, full kitchen, living and dining room, and a terrace that offers magnificent views of either Miami’s Inter-coastal waterway and the Atlantic Ocean.The Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Resort is a tropical paradise set on an acre of lush gardens with exotic flowers. Relax by our two lagoon-shaped swimming pools or opt for a private poolside cabana. Miami Beach is just steps away where you can sink your toes into the powder-white sands, soak up the sun, and listen to the waves lap along the shoreline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Hotel Miami Beach
Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Resort
Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing