We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“" Enjoyable Stay "” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #119 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Belo Horizonte, MG
1 review
“" Enjoyable Stay "”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

The hotel is very nice, great location and with a very polite, attentive staff.

Our accommodations were very ample and comfortable supplied with all necessary utensils for an enjoyable stay.

Outstanding daily housekeeping, ample kitchen and comfortable beds.

The reception staff, consierge and valet, are polite and helpful and all the hotel´s qualities have been informed to the operator in Brazil to recommend the hotel to others.



Doorgal Borges

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doorgal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    306
    134
    117
    146
See reviews for
595
138
17
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodhaven, Michigan
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

We'll your first impression is wow. My jr suite was all tile so it wasn't as bad as my buddy's who had some old red shag carpeting. Staff was very friendly. Didn't expect $400 extra in resort fees on my debit card after getting home. They said it was for gym fees,didn't use,towel fees and resort fees. I don't like thinking I'm paying a price to get over charged after leaving. Another line they told me is I would of called them directly it wouldn't have incurred I used a app. My room was out of date dusty but big:( cock roach while wife taken shower "big" but we where in Florida

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drod2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

We have now stayed at the Alexander All-Suite Hotel on Miami Beach on five different vacations over the last 5-6 years . Each time we have stayed at the Alexander in the past we have truly enjoyed our experiences. This last visit in July 2014 was no exception. Staying at the Alexander is like opening a box of chocolates, in that each suite is unique and different in both furnishings, décor and floor plan. The staff at the Alexander is always very courteous and professional and will work with you to ensure that any issues you may experience are resolved to your satisfaction. It is well located and close to restaurants, grocery stores and pharmacies. It has 2 pools that are kept clean and well maintained and two hot tubs. We consider the Alexander sort of our "second home or vacation home in Miami". I would highly recommend the Alexander as good value for the accommodations you receive for a beach front hotel on Miami Beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CM D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

I went for a friends wedding, and the service of all of the staff was excellent. The food was great, as well. The rooms are a little outdated, but they are VERY spacious, and they have full kitchens. The honeymoon suite beautiful, as well!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirknewton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here with another family and had a great time , our room was fab, a huge jacuzzi ,nice marble , huge comfy bed and the biggest telly I've seen perfect for watch the World Cup on. We loved the pool and the beach is gorgeous . Our room was a signature we lucky to be upgraded our friend had a delux it wasn't nearly as good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, California, USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had a great two-bedroom room with a kitchen and a living room....and a nice view of the ocean! Can't ask for a lot more than that. Sure, the hotel was a bit run down and worn, but that can easily be overlooked by the positives. The pool area was nice, a little small, but nice and they had a great bar. The path out to the beach was convenient. Shula's steakhouse was excellent (which is should be for the price!). Hotel lobby was nice, clean, and easy to check in. The only complaint is the $26 daily charge for parking. That's a little ridiculous, but didn't kill the nice experience we had. Would definitely recommend this hotel, and it's fairly close to most attractions.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LovedaCaribbean2920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

It was a pleasure staying at Alexander. I was sincerely pleased from day one with the registration (Thanks to Linda and Hilary), cordial atmosphere and the help of Vladmir (I owe him big time). At Shula's, it was "subIime". will see you in November.

Maurice

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maurice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#81 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#22 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,053 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#54 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
1.7 mi away
The Palms Hotel & Spa
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#37 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort

Property: The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort
Address: 5225 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33140-2570
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#44 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#83 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious luxury Miami Beach suites accommodations ranging in size from 920 to 1250 square feet, including a master bedroom with attached master bathroom, full kitchen, living and dining room, and a terrace that offers magnificent views of either Miami’s Inter-coastal waterway and the Atlantic Ocean.The Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Resort is a tropical paradise set on an acre of lush gardens with exotic flowers. Relax by our two lagoon-shaped swimming pools or opt for a private poolside cabana. Miami Beach is just steps away where you can sink your toes into the powder-white sands, soak up the sun, and listen to the waves lap along the shoreline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Hotel Miami Beach
Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Resort
Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing