We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“I plan to return to the Alexander Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #107 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Charlevoix, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I plan to return to the Alexander Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our stay in the Alexander Hotel. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The grounds are conducive for relaxing. The hotel is on the ocean so one walks only a short distance to the beach. The Hotel is a short taxi ride or bicycle ride to South Beach. A short distance north are restaurants and shops also. The rooms are suites and therefore very spacious. We plan to return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ehire10543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariela I, Front Office Manager at The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments about our hotel! I'm glad you enjoyed our amenities and I'm happy to hear our staff was able to take care of you. One the best features of our hotel is its ideal location, right in the middle of Miami Beach, short drive from South Beach with its excellent dining and attractions.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and sharing your comments with others.
We look forward to your future stay with us.

Sincerely

Mariela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    295
    125
    105
    122
See reviews for
548
132
16
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We've been coming to this place for the last 8 years and finally I decided to write a review after spending 2 weeks there this Christmas/New Year. The reason we keep returning is because we have family that live in the area, we love the location and the entire Miami scene in general.

This hotel/condo is located directly on the beach, about a 10 minutes drive to South Beach and a 15 minutes walk to a fantastic boardwalk. The condo we always rent is beautiful, modern and spacious, has a full kitchen, dining area, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and accomodates up to 6 people. Although we've had friends who also rented condos at the Alexander and in comparison there accomodations have been standard.

There are 2 pools. One that no one uses during Christmas because it is icy cold and one heated pool on the upper deck which is usually over crowded. Our family enjoys spending the day on the beach. What we like about this resort is that their beach area is not as busy and over crowded as the neighbouring higher end Eden Roc & Fontaine Bleau hotels which are comparitively much more expensive to stay at.

The front desk/pool bar service is average, although even the higher end hotels in the area that we stayed at don't offer better service. Their valet parking is excellent and offers a very speedy service which is ideal for a family on the go. The building and loby is dated and in need of renovations. We went to Shulas restaurant in the hotel for the first and last time. It is completely over priced for the service & food and there are better restaurant options in the area.

Bottom line if you compare the Alexander Miami Beach to others hotels in the area you get much better value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

On business trip and pleasure, I chose this hotel the location and spacious apartments. The staff was verry professional. This hotel is a great place to stay with your family. I will always recomend this hotel. I have to say that Delmy, Paul and Mariana are very professional and extremely helpful.

Room Tip: All Suites are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YanetMarcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

On a business trip and pleasure, I chose this hotel for the location and spacious apartments.
Attention was very pleasant ,staff, very kind and servicial. The suite, with two bedrooms and two bathrooms, spacious closets and fully equipped kitchen, living room and dining room comfortable
Very good access to the beach and 3 swimming pools with a bar nearby.
Shula's restaurant is excellent
Excellent location, is near southbeach, but far enough away to be quiet.
We had a great experience at The Alexander All Suites Ocean Front Resort , we will go back

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luz Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariela I, Front Office Manager at The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for this wonderful feedback. It is always our goal to create experiences like yours. I was so happy to learn that your room was comfortable and clean and our team was helpful and friendly.
It does indeed sound like you had a wonderful stay and we thank you for taking the time to share the details.
We cannot wait to welcome you back soon

Best Regards

Mariela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unionville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We arrived late on Thursday, February 28th, 2013. We were greeted by extremely helpful and friendly hotel staff as well as the most elegant lobby with its beautiful wide winding staircase. Our suite was absolutely gorgeous. The privately owned suite had two attractively decorated bedrooms both with flat screen TV's, two full baths - the master bath had two chocolate brown sinks, shower, hot tub and even a beday. The living room/dining areas were luxurious. Since we were on the 16th floor, the view of the ocean was absolutely breath taking. I have travelled extensively throughout the Caribbean and have never had such a beautiful view of the ocean. We even had two balconies. Our family enjoyed breakfast every morning at The Garden Terrace Restaurant in the hotel. Again we were greeted with friendly hotel staff. Our sons thought the hot breakfast and florida orange juice were great. My husband and I especially enjoyed the fresh fruit. The view of the Ocean was beautiful even from our breakfast table. The two swimming pools were well-maintained and attractive and within just a few steps from the pool area, you arrive at the white sands and sea of Miami Beach. The boardwalk is a short walk down the beach. We had a pleasant walk to South Beach along that boardwalk. It was our first time to Miami Beach. We had such a great experience at The Alexander All Suites Ocean Front Resort that we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLB8892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariela I, Front Office Manager at The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We couldn't be happier to hear what a fantastic experience you had with us. The fact that you were able to truly enjoy every single area of the hotel and recognize our staff means the world to us. It was our sincere pleasure to have you and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sencerely

Mariela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This place is amazing. Very spacious. Great pools and tiki bar with great drinks. Onsite Shula's restaurant was excellent as well. Awesome beach. Very close to South Beach but far enough to be able to relax.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bocagirlfrompr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Évian, Rhone-Alpes, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

beautiful hotel, nice swimming pools and beach,good service, breakfast (service not very good)with fresh fruits and juice,we enjoyed also the Shula's steak house on site, a great pleasure one can have from time to time

Room Tip: go with the private owned suites by Playa Property, you don't have the cleaning lady, but all th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jutta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Oceanfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#102 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,443 reviews
The Confidante
#16 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,623 reviews
Grand Beach Hotel
#61 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 4,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#45 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,031 reviews
Miami Beach Resort and Spa
#116 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 3,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort

Property: The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort
Address: 5225 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#44 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#76 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious luxury Miami Beach suites accommodations ranging in size from 920 to 1250 square feet, including a master bedroom with attached master bathroom, full kitchen, living and dining room, and a terrace that offers magnificent views of either Miami’s Inter-coastal waterway and the Atlantic Ocean.The Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Resort is a tropical paradise set on an acre of lush gardens with exotic flowers. Relax by our two lagoon-shaped swimming pools or opt for a private poolside cabana. Miami Beach is just steps away where you can sink your toes into the powder-white sands, soak up the sun, and listen to the waves lap along the shoreline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Jetsetter so you can book your The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Hotel Miami Beach
Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Resort
Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing