We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #150 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Cedarhurst, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendliest Staff”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We arranged our trip directly through the Alexander reservation desk, and from the start I saw how accommodating and friendly the staff was. We stayed in a beautiful, clean , modern two bedroom suite with a full kitchen DR and LR.
The most memorable part of the trip was the helpful staff. They responded promptly and courteously to any request that we had.
I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: They are in the process of upgrading some suites so be sure to request one that has been completed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariela I, Front Office Manager at The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words, "friendliest staff" Those are words we really love to hear. We are just so glad you had a great experience and look forward to having you return. I am lucky to have such a caring and warm staff that really does enjoy helping guests get the most of their vacations. Until next time......all our best to you!

Mariela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    315
    139
    128
    184
See reviews for
640
143
19
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed with my family (2 adults, 2 children) is the hotel alexander the last week of January. This is our 2nd time at this hotel as part of the ING Miami marathon. Large well equipped super suites. Well located directly on the beach. Close to the boardwalk to run. The runners paradise! An attentive service. I back next year...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caroline g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariela I, Front Office Manager at The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us on multiple occasions. We really appreciate your support, loyalty, and friendship. And thank you for this great review. It's so gratifying to be noticed as being consistent in our service delivery.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best wishes from your friends at the Alexander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Found the hotel to be very clean. The rooms were huge, nice tvs in each of them. Nice kitchen that had everything that was needed. The hotel staff was helpful with any request. The pool areas were nice, and the pool bar was a lot of fun. Would definitely stay at the Alexander again should the opportunity arise.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariela I, Front Office Manager at The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
What a nice review.
Thank you so much for your praise of our staff and the service we deliver. I'm very proud of each and every employee. Our collective and individual passion is creating memories for our guests.

Look forward to welcoming you back in person.

Warm regards,

Mariela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed in a privately owned unit. There were some strange and negative features, and some good features. Right on the beach, and the suite was large with good views. As for the negatives, the valet parking took too much time, the staff was very rude and there was construction going on in a unit below us during the day. I thought the towel attendant was going to punch me when I asked him, on our first day here, how the towel system worked I guess he was overworked and underpaid. The pools were very, very crowded at time. Our suite had no cleaning supplies, so without a broom it got quite sandy after our comings and goings to and from the beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariela I, Front Office Manager at The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for your recent review.
We are a condo hotel and you stayed in one of our private apartments so in regards to the suite I cannot comment, however would like to apologize for the speed of the valet service. We usually do not have complaints of that kind since the parking is on property and we have a very short waiting time. I am not sure if the fact that being in a private unit you were not able to dial their extension to let them know in advance was the reason for the delay.
Of great concern to me were your comments regarding the pool service. I want you to know that we have addressed them with our staff, and I apologize for the substandard service you received.

We would love to see you try the Alexander Hotel in the future. It that is a possibility, please feel free to reach out to me personally and I will be happy to ensure that you have a memorable experience.

Mariela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The Alexander has probably seen better days. The lobby and pool area are shabby. There was never enough towels. It was yeshiva week and it was riotous. The thought of going to the pool was anxiety producing, which is not how you want ro feel on vacation. Our unit was like a 1980's motel 6 in disrepair. I was told there are other units that are nice. The location is good. Would never go back there.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suraleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariela I, Front Office Manager at The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We greatly value your feedback. I'm so sorry about the lack of enough towels at the pool. No excuses. Unacceptable for a hotel of our quality.
I'm sorry also that the suite you stayed in was not to your liking. You have every reason to expect perfection and I'm so sorry we could not deliver just that.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention and if your travels do bring you back to Miami, please contact me.
We would love another chance.

My sincerest apologies,

Mariela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Great location and service. Very comfortable suites. Service is always A-1. Staff is attentive and accommodating. Always an enjoyable stay! Highly recommend for a week or a weekend. Do note that the level of furnishings varies considerably from suite to suite. Unless your are close to the ocean, try to get a southern view.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hojoluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariela I, Front Office Manager at The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for such a glowing review. You highlighted for that of which we are most proud - our staff and the service they deliver. A-1 is a great way to describe it.
It's nice to see our passion for service so positively recognized.

Please return soon

Warm Regards

Mariela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown point, in
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2013

had a junior sweet for the weekend of the national championship game. the wuite was great....two bedrooms, balcony, kitchen, living room. the staff was very friendly and helpful. would definitely stay again. rooms were clean and updated.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harry z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#64 of 208 in Miami Beach
5,229 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Seacoast Suites Hotel
Seacoast Suites Hotel
#39 of 85 in Miami Beach
286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Miami Beach Resort and Spa
Miami Beach Resort and Spa
#125 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort

Property: The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort
Address: 5225 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33140-2570
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#44 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#101 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious luxury Miami Beach suites accommodations ranging in size from 920 to 1250 square feet, including a master bedroom with attached master bathroom, full kitchen, living and dining room, and a terrace that offers magnificent views of either Miami’s Inter-coastal waterway and the Atlantic Ocean.The Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Resort is a tropical paradise set on an acre of lush gardens with exotic flowers. Relax by our two lagoon-shaped swimming pools or opt for a private poolside cabana. Miami Beach is just steps away where you can sink your toes into the powder-white sands, soak up the sun, and listen to the waves lap along the shoreline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Hotel Miami Beach
Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Resort
Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing