We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #158 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is the third time we stay at the Alexander, we always Enjoy it, this time our suite was very neat and better than the last two past years. And the customer service was the best, specially the front desk assistant manager that helped us with our requests and questions. THANK YOU, and definitely we ll see you next year.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fayruzep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariela I, Front Office Manager at The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

How wonderful that you had the opportunity to visit us for a third time. We’re thrilled to know that you experienced seamless service and enjoyed your guest suite. We take great pride in our staff and it’s wonderful to hear that someone went above and beyond to make you feel welcome- thank you for recognizing Steve
We are gratefull that you selected the Alexander and cannot wait to see you back next year

Regards

Mariela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

745 - 751 of 1,303 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

I am writting this review from our 2bedroom suite with only 4 hours of our holiday left and we are quite sad to be leaving,the room has everything you may want or need, the staff are very helpful especially the girl at the top of the falls bar and the towel man. Food at the hotel is very nice but little bit expensive, club sandwich at top of falls bar is ample for 2.We are already planning our return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dereksaunders9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariela I, Front Office Manager at The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re so happy that you enjoyed each aspect of the Alexander Hotel – from the service to the room, amenities and food (just as it should be). We hope you had the chance to also try Shulla’s restaurant, as well as to explore South Beach...the best of Miami just minutes away from us! We will be honored to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for a special occasion or simply a night away and hope that each visit will be as wonderful as your first.

Best Wishes

Mariela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at the Alexander and will be back again in the very near future! I was so pleased the first time my boyfriend and I stayed that I decided to come back for 3 nights before our cruise with my boyfriend, mom, and stepdad. Everyone was pleased once again!

During our stay this time we had a beautiful junior suite on the 9th floor. The suite had two bedrooms and each bedroom had its own bathroom. The junior suites have kitchens, dining rooms, and living rooms. They have balconies that either face the ocean or the waterway and for the price this resort can't be beat! The resort has two beautiful pools...one is a freshwater pool and the other is a salt water pool. It also has two hot tubs, gym, and easy access to the beach!

The staff is great! Special thank you to Paul (bartender in Shula's Steakhouse) who was very attentive. I actually went to the bar by myself for a drink and being a female, sometimes walking into a bar can be a little intimidating when you are by yourself, but Paul made me feel welcome and at ease. He was fun to talk with and was able to guide me to some restaurants in the area. Eva (bartender at The Falls pool bar) who was also very friendly. My boyfriend and I were asking her a ton of questions about the hotel and the Miami area and she took the time to answer all my questions. Also, Freddy the pool manager was absolutely awesome! He went out of his way to make sure the guests were happy. I saw him help a littel girl who couldn't get her radio to work. I'm not sure what he did, but I saw him take it and fix it because it was working by the time I walked by her again. He also was also talking to all the guests and asking them if they needed anything such as drinks. I do not remember the name of the concierge, but he went out of his way for me too. It was in the evening and I forgot to make copies of the luggage tags for the cruise we were leaving on the next morning. I went downstairs and asked if he could make me copies and without hesitation he said no problem...How many do you need?

It's the small things like this that make the difference to me. Everytime I have stayed at the Alexander the staff has been friendly, attentive, and helpful! This is exactly what sets the Alexander apart from other resorts and the reasons why I will be back in the future!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jen0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miley M, Guest Relations Manager at The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Guest,
We appreciate the time you took to recognize the Alexander hotel. Your feedback means the world to us and we are overjoyed with all the nice things you had to say about our staff. Thank you so much for recognizing Paul, Freddy and Eva. We’re flattered that you continue to return to the Alexander– it’s the highest compliment we can receive. We anticipate your next visit and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back ! The small things surely count the most !
On behalf of all of us, we thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The location for this hotel is amazing. Short walk to the beach. The staff at the desk were great. Having said that, the hotel needs an upgrade. It seems a bit dated and smelly. The staff at the Garden Cafe were rude and could have cared less about us. The person working the "Top of The Falls" restaurant was great!! On the fence about recommending this place.

Room Tip: As the ocean view really is the only thing going for this hotel, make sure to ask for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariela I, Front Office Manager at The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is with candid feedback like yours that we are able to improve our guest satisfaction and provide every guest a stay to remember.
Our staff always goes above and beyond to take care of our guests. Our home is your home and we want you to enjoy your time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We apologize for failing to constantly deliver this exceptional customer service to you, and for any miscommunication that transpired during your stay. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, as we take your comment extremely seriously.
We're happy that you enjoyed the Hotel's location and awesome views of the Atlantic Ocean and hope that next time visiting Miami you will give us another chance for a better impression

Warm Regards

Mariela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Great Hotel we had a room on the 16th floor 1615 rented from Playa Property Management, the room was clean and just as described and a great view over the beach and intercoastal, Pool was good as was the bar usual hotel prices, very friendly staff.

overall the hotel was very good, and in good location 5 minutes drive from South Beach.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Its a great family vacation. greeat facilties, the kids have a great time and the the hotel is very accomodating. The staff is friendly and helpful and they keep the hotel clean and nice.
the suites are roomy and family friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My cousin wedding were plan to be at Alexander Hotel so I booked to stayed there with my family; we arrived after noon, when we got to parking the people help us to unload car immediately; they smile us all the time, when we got to the lobby the lady who help me was the most sweet person, smiling and tying to speak Spanish( my first language) make me feel very special; also she advised us that check in was at 4:00 but since the room was ready; she allow us to get to our room sooner.
That night we were at the wedding reception; everybody was very help you and very organized; we had an awesome time...please give a chance to Alexander Hotel for your next trip to Miami..you will love it!!!

Room Tip: If you have a family with you Alexander hotel is great because is an apartment lay out..is great to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luzasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariela I, Front Office Manager at The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

What an amazing review to read. We love when our guests can't wait to come back! The Front Desk is the "heart beat" of our hotel and we always strive to take care of our guests. Thank you for acknowledging Winny in your review. All of the Alexander team is happy to see that you enjoyed your cousin’s wedding and the event went flawless. . We hope you left with many great memories!
We can't wait to see you again!

Best Regards

Mariela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#65 of 212 in Miami Beach
5,469 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#86 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,403 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seacoast Suites Hotel
Seacoast Suites Hotel
#175 of 212 in Miami Beach
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
1.2 mi away
The Confidante Miami Beach
The Confidante Miami Beach
#44 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,378 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sagamore
Sagamore
#90 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort

Address: 5225 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33140-2570
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#106 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $209 - $537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious luxury Miami Beach suites accommodations ranging in size from 920 to 1250 square feet, including a master bedroom with attached master bathroom, full kitchen, living and dining room, and a terrace that offers magnificent views of either Miami’s Inter-coastal waterway and the Atlantic Ocean.The Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Resort is a tropical paradise set on an acre of lush gardens with exotic flowers. Relax by our two lagoon-shaped swimming pools or opt for a private poolside cabana. Miami Beach is just steps away where you can sink your toes into the powder-white sands, soak up the sun, and listen to the waves lap along the shoreline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Hotel Miami Beach
Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Resort
Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing