We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #141 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
Reviewed November 2, 2011

The Alexander hotel is an amazing place. The room was fantastic. The staff was very courtious and helpful we had a room mix up and they put us in a better room. The only problem was the room wasnt cleaned when we arrived. The valet was nice the car came quick every time. Its a great hotel i would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in miami.

Room Tip: 1006 was my room and it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    313
    139
    123
    173
See reviews for
626
142
19
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2011

This is my second stay there and I will always go back. The staff are very helpful and friendly the rooms are very spacious. Love it there

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sponkeydoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brierfield, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Everything was just right. Beds turned down in the evening. Polite and quick valets. We have to work hard while we are in town and having the caring staff at the Alexander behind is is a real plus!

Room Tip: Shula's right there on premise! A good room and a good steak what else could you need?
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonCJ44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2011

I saw the Alexander hotel online, and immediately knew this was where I wanted to stay on my visit to Miami to celebrate my 40th birthday! The room was fantastic and well furnished....Ihad planned on cokking, but the restuarants in the hotel and the surrounding area made that not necessary! The concierge was extremely helpful in providing us with unlimited information and the little things, like printing our boarding passes. The view from my balcony - one word - breathtaking! I stayed ont he 14th floor and truly enjoyed sitting on the balcony, watching the sunset, and then the sun rise. Dinner at Shula's was an additional bonus!

I can NOT wait to visit Miami again...without a doubt, I know where I will be staying!

Room Tip: Make sure to request a high floor....you'll have a great view of the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammalynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2011

I stayed at the aleander hotel for the carnival. The hotel service exeded my expectations. The service overal was realy good, and Irina from the front desk realy made diference in my stay. She took er time o look for a nice room even though I was demanding. I strongly recomend this lluxurious hotel to others.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albertosony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2011

My resort stay was the best. I had a great experience. I always have a good time at this resort. I am a recurring past guest for about 5yrs.The amenities are the best as also the front desk and the overall personal. I can't see myself staying anywhere else. I trully recommend this resort to any and everyone to stay. Also the ocean view rooms are the best. I can't wait to stay at this resort for next year I am booking it from now. All of my friends and family had a great time Thanks to Big Dog JD!!!!!

Room Tip: I recommend you ask the personal at the front desk they have the info on that. To me all the rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Djthunder70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2011

I enjoyed my stay. My Jr. suite was excellent and well maintained. The maintenance staff cleaned and replenish finished supplies as needed. It did take some time to get finished products but overall the service was great.

Room Tip: The higher floor rooms are quiet and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherina f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,064 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#57 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,008 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#102 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,942 reviews
0.4 mi away
Miami Beach Resort and Spa
Miami Beach Resort and Spa
#119 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,690 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#47 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort

Property: The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort
Address: 5225 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33140-2570
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#44 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#96 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious luxury Miami Beach suites accommodations ranging in size from 920 to 1250 square feet, including a master bedroom with attached master bathroom, full kitchen, living and dining room, and a terrace that offers magnificent views of either Miami’s Inter-coastal waterway and the Atlantic Ocean.The Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Resort is a tropical paradise set on an acre of lush gardens with exotic flowers. Relax by our two lagoon-shaped swimming pools or opt for a private poolside cabana. Miami Beach is just steps away where you can sink your toes into the powder-white sands, soak up the sun, and listen to the waves lap along the shoreline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Hotel Miami Beach
Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Resort
Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing