We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good value and great position” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Paradiso

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Paradiso
Ranked #95 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good value and great position”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This is a boutique hotel only two levels in height. It is an ex-apartment block so the rooms include a small kitchen, dining room as well as the bathroom and kitchen. The rooms are very clean and large. The position is very good - just one block back from the beach. No, it's not high class but if it was you would be paying a lot more for the privilege. We took advantage of sitting outside where umbrellas, tables and chairs are placed for the guests to enjoy a glass of their choice. The lady in the office (Sol?) was very helpful with directions to drop off our car and how to get back again as we had to drop it off a considerable distance away from the hotel. Her information saved us a bomb. She even organised a large cab for us to take us very early in the morning to the airport. The cab arrived on time and was at a very reasonable cost that she negotiated for us. Her support was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flossygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    218
    36
    8
    11
See reviews for
99
201
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed for a few nights with friends and was pleasantly surprised on how spacious the room was! It's also a block from the beach. Check in and check out went smoothly. Great value. Would recommend as I'll definitely be back for my next trip to Miami.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sbmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Our family of 5 spent 2 nights at this hotel from May 17-May 19. We were given room 19. it consisted of a kitchen, bathroom, living room area and a double bed and queen bed, Lots of room for our 3 boys and a separate area for the two teenagers to hang. The staff are very friendly and the hotel felt very secure. The location is amazing and the price unbeatable. Were were a block from Ocean Drive, a five minute walk to Esponola Way, really just in the middle of all the attractions. Check-out was at 11am and they allowed us to store our luggage with them until we had to head out to the airport. We also arrived early, before check-in time, and they had our room ready. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling on a budget. Great hotel in a brilliant location. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Limeabean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Located in a busy part of South Beach off Collins Ave, reasonable price and loads of room in your room. There is no where to park on site but you can park your car one block away on 13th St, for $20 a day. The rooms are an old style apartment with self contained full size fridge and small kitchen. We didn't use the kitchen or fridge as always ate out as one does in South Beach, but you can use it like a small apartment. Fairly quite off the main street. Rooms have a good size and high ceiling space. Not ducted A/C just a wall unit, which works fine. Only one block away from Ocean Drive where all the action is and not too far away from Espanola Way and Lincoln Rd shopping. Our room was upstairs so be prepared to carry your own bags upstairs.

Bad Cats of Brissy

Room Tip: In the middle of the building is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BadcatsofBrizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The gate was locked when I arrived and was not open at 9am which is the stated reception opening time. Luckily I only had a small bag so relaxed in Lummus Park with a good book for a couple of hours. I stayed in room 17 up some steep stairs at the back of the property. It had a small dining area, small kitchen with fridge, oven, toaster and coffee maker, plenty of wardrobe space with an iron, ironing board and safe inside. I found the aircon too noisy as it was next to the bed, so turned it off to sleep, but the location was lovely and quiet.
Beach towels are provided, the outside area is nice and shady with comfortable seating. Overall an excellent place to stay.
A short walk to grocery store one block away on Washington - in between 13th and 14th streets, Starbucks on Ocean Beach, the beach and Lincoln Road. Walgreens is being developed across the road.
Bus 120 on corner of Washington and 13th street goes to Downtown Miami and Aventura Mall ($2.35) and the airport bus leaves from the same location ($2.65)
Reception was also not open at 9am on the day of departure so I just dropped the keys in the drop box.

Room Tip: room 17 upstairs at the back - quiet and away from the street. Good as long as you don't have h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaS1811027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel whilst in Miami for 2 nights - the rooms a very spacious with a small kitchenette if you want to self cater - more like a flat than a hotel room which was great as we could spread out. The air conditioning is a little noisy but it didn't seem to bother us at night sleeping - the hotel is close to lots of restaurants so you can walk everywhere - no pool but the beach is only a short walk away. You can park your car for $20 a day at the 13th Street parking garage as there is no parking onsite.

Room Tip: There are no lifts so if you have heavy bags maybe get a room on the lower level as there aren't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarTravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
287 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The hotel is at the brginning of ocean drive. there is a public parking just 200mt at 1$ per hour. We stayed just one night. The room was great: very kind, with separated kitchen and clean. Great bed.
Available towels for the beach. No breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AbsBeginner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Hall, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
The Hall, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
#39 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
La Flora
#12 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,313 reviews
Hotel Astor
#76 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Suites on South Beach Miami
#112 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 418 reviews
City Center
Boutique 18
Boutique 18
#99 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Paradiso

Property: Villa Paradiso
Address: 1415 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Villa Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Paradiso Hotel Miami Beach
Paradiso Hotel Miami Beach
Paradiso Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing