We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely little place, great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Paradiso

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Paradiso
Ranked #108 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely little place, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

We found this hotel via internet. All hotels in Miami (south beach) are expensive and this seemed pretty reasonable and turned out to be one block back from the beach which was a perfect location.
You have to look out for this place from the road - it is quite tucked away / small. Once getting to our room (which was on the ground floor towards the back, in the corner) we were pleasantly surprised with our room - there was a bed / sofa area which lead to a kitchen and bathroom (with a back door). It was a lovely light and airy self catering area.
The receptionist was friendly and we were able to leave our suitcases with her while we had a few hours to kill before leaving on our last day.

I would definately pick this place to stay again if going back to South Beach.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GemmaGarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    222
    38
    8
    12
See reviews for
101
204
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Castries, St. Lucia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We spent a few days in South Beach following our Bahamas cruise. This villa is perfectly located, within walking distance of practically everything! Imagine both beach and shopping just one block away in opposing directions! Dining options are seemingly limitless. You will need to go back several times to sample all the food options. The rooms are clean and spacious. Very basic, but serving their purpose well. I liked the full size kitchen appliances, dining area, comfortable couch and fairly comfortable bed. Obviously not top of the line, but comfortable and clean. Rooms are really large studios with wooden floors. Ours was to the back of the property, overlooking a little shaded garden space and it was very quiet. Air conditioners are outdated and therefore not the most efficient but this is a small matter since one does not spend much time indoors at South Beach. Very good value for money, especially in terms of the proximity to everything. If you don't need a luxury hotel, this is an excellent option. I will definitely stay here every time I am in South Beach.

Room Tip: The back rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dequanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

We picked this place based on reviews here and found it to be exactly as reviewed. It is a fairly humble accommodation. The kitchen and bathrooms are showing their age but everything is clean and comfortable. The location was excellent, within walking distance of the beach, the art deco district and great dining at Espanola way.

Room Tip: We had two rooms on the ground floor and they were both lovely - exactly like the many photos that h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Esther A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Only a block aways from the beach, a garage, Subway and 7-11. Room is spacious - has a comfortable sofa and a fully equipped kitchen. The staff at front-desk is away occasionally to care for the residents, so those who pass by to find a stay may find the reception room empty - just be patient in this case. The room was overall clean, except that we found a cockroach in the kitchen on the first day so I took one star off. Housekeeping even put a bag of clean towels at the door when we chose 'privacy' - so considerate!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TRIPADVlSER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

This was our first trip to Miami and we had chosen the hotel due to the good reviews here.
A couple of days before we arrived, we even got a very nice email welcoming us soon.
Took a cab from the airport ( $30 ), about 20 min. drive.
The front desk is a little room right and the entrance an we were welcomed very friendly.
Our room was large for 2 and very clean.
Had our own kitchen and a big fridge, which was well needed with the temperatures we had!
Room was cleaned every day.
It was more like a little lodge than a hotel room, but absoloutly enjoyed it.
Fresh towels for the beach were also available every day.
Nice area to sit out in the evening and enjoy a glass of wine.
Only around the corner from the beach and Ocean Drive.
Breakfast, restaurants, bars, shopping all within walking distance.
Will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buttercup88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Villa Paradiso is a very nice, comfortable and neat hotel. The rooms are spacious and have a small kitchen to cook some food and quiet breakfast. The attention of the staff was excellent, always at the service of its guests.
The location is excellent. Close to the beach, downtown, Lyncoln Road and 10 minutes ago from the airport. We feel very comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carola a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Saw this hotel on my first trip to South Beach as I passed by it and thought it looked quaint and pretty with its gated terrace, it looked European. So I booked this hotel on my second trip back. I booked a two double bedroom. The room is basically an apartment with everything you need. It's spacious, charming, and CLEAN with comfortable beds, a dining area, a cute kitchen, large closet, and modern plasma TV. I loved the studio look of the apartment and the fact that the bathroom was far from the bedroom area. Forget about the hotels on Ocean Drive (too rowdy and overpriced). This apartment hotel is affordable and beautiful. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathroom was a little too small and the shower torch was not strong, but I would definitely book this hotel again. Perfect location on Collins Avenue among the fancy hotels, 1 block from Ocean Drive and the beach. If you want a quiet, affordable, and romantic stay (not to mention clean), this is the hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Suites on South Beach Miami
#105 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
La Flora
#17 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
City Center
The Hall, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
The Hall, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
#38 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Shelley
#95 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
City Center
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
City Center
Nassau Suite Hotel
Nassau Suite Hotel
#97 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Paradiso

Property: Villa Paradiso
Address: 1415 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Paradiso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Villa Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Paradiso Hotel Miami Beach
Paradiso Hotel Miami Beach
Paradiso Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing