We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Villa Paradiso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Paradiso
Ranked #116 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sunnyvale, California
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Only a block aways from the beach, a garage, Subway and 7-11. Room is spacious - has a comfortable sofa and a fully equipped kitchen. The staff at front-desk is away occasionally to care for the residents, so those who pass by to find a stay may find the reception room empty - just be patient in this case. The room was overall clean, except that we found a cockroach in the kitchen on the first day so I took one star off. Housekeeping even put a bag of clean towels at the door when we chose 'privacy' - so considerate!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TRIPADVlSER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    227
    39
    9
    12
See reviews for
105
206
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This was our first trip to Miami and we had chosen the hotel due to the good reviews here.
A couple of days before we arrived, we even got a very nice email welcoming us soon.
Took a cab from the airport ( $30 ), about 20 min. drive.
The front desk is a little room right and the entrance an we were welcomed very friendly.
Our room was large for 2 and very clean.
Had our own kitchen and a big fridge, which was well needed with the temperatures we had!
Room was cleaned every day.
It was more like a little lodge than a hotel room, but absoloutly enjoyed it.
Fresh towels for the beach were also available every day.
Nice area to sit out in the evening and enjoy a glass of wine.
Only around the corner from the beach and Ocean Drive.
Breakfast, restaurants, bars, shopping all within walking distance.
Will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buttercup88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Villa Paradiso is a very nice, comfortable and neat hotel. The rooms are spacious and have a small kitchen to cook some food and quiet breakfast. The attention of the staff was excellent, always at the service of its guests.
The location is excellent. Close to the beach, downtown, Lyncoln Road and 10 minutes ago from the airport. We feel very comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carola a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Saw this hotel on my first trip to South Beach as I passed by it and thought it looked quaint and pretty with its gated terrace, it looked European. So I booked this hotel on my second trip back. I booked a two double bedroom. The room is basically an apartment with everything you need. It's spacious, charming, and CLEAN with comfortable beds, a dining area, a cute kitchen, large closet, and modern plasma TV. I loved the studio look of the apartment and the fact that the bathroom was far from the bedroom area. Forget about the hotels on Ocean Drive (too rowdy and overpriced). This apartment hotel is affordable and beautiful. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathroom was a little too small and the shower torch was not strong, but I would definitely book this hotel again. Perfect location on Collins Avenue among the fancy hotels, 1 block from Ocean Drive and the beach. If you want a quiet, affordable, and romantic stay (not to mention clean), this is the hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level 6 Contributor
356 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

One Block away from the seafront in art-deco area gives this hotel a very good location. There is no parking at the hotel, but a Public parking house close by.
The room is spacious, and we even had a kitchen. Some maintenance is needed, specially on the bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rune S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

There are many hotels in South Beach, some of them very overpriced and some of them where you wouldn't really want to spend a night. I chose the Villa Paradiso based on other recommendations from Trip Advisor. Trip Advisor recommendations are not always correct, but in this case, they were. The hotel is a 2-minute walk from the beach. The rooms cannot even be considered hotel rooms - they are like small apartments. The rooms were very clean and artfully furnished.

Although all of the staff were friendly and helpful, I particularly found Miguel to be a charm. The man is very professional and went way beyond the call of duty. I hope to return to this wonderful
hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights in January, before taking a cruise out of Miami. It is very close to the beach and all the great art deco hotels. The decorations were super cute and the room was very comfortable, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. It was very convenient for us, as it's close to some city bike rental kiosk which enabled us to ride up and down ocean drive and stop whenever we wanted! It was a great deal for the price, and we were very happy with our stay there.

Room Tip: We stayed toward the back of the complex, so it was nice and quiet. If you have a hard time going up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
City Center
Nassau Suite Hotel
Nassau Suite Hotel
#117 of 208 in Miami Beach
568 reviews
City Center
President Villa Hotel
President Villa Hotel
#173 of 208 in Miami Beach
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#90 of 208 in Miami Beach
759 reviews
Ocean Reef Suites
#125 of 208 in Miami Beach
670 reviews
City Center
Riviere South Beach Hotel
Riviere South Beach Hotel
#120 of 208 in Miami Beach
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Paradiso

Property: Villa Paradiso
Address: 1415 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4103
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Paradiso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Villa Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Paradiso Hotel Miami Beach
Paradiso Hotel Miami Beach
Paradiso Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing