We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tropical suites”
Review of Villa Paradiso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Paradiso
Ranked #116 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tropical suites”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Small and clean hotel, good located in South Beach nearby Ocean Drive and the beach. Rooms with kitchen and eatingroom. Friendly staff. I will come back !
Shops, restaurants and public transport are close to the hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DirkSAntw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    227
    39
    9
    12
See reviews for
105
206
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Niguel, California
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Very friendly staff with lots of tips how to spend time :) Location is just perfect for the price. Very spacious rooms with a little kitchen. Room was very clean when we arrived. This is not a five start hotel so don't expect too much but for a price they charge can't be beat. It has a perfect location (didn't I just say that? ;) ) There is no parking but there is a parking garage on 13th. Don't use the parking lot on the corner of 13th as it is $1.75/hr.
You need to drive around if you want to find a good price though. Great place if you travel with kids.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ertes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were 4 persons. Me my wife and two little girls. Put aside that Miami is not the place for little kids. Hotel pardiso has a nice location, Very close to the beach. The room looks nice in pictures. However has low quality finish. The doors are air thin and look chip. The wall looks like someone took a very old building and just painted the walls which looks bad. The floor was pretty dirty. The girl in the reception was pretty nice though.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBigAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I'd just like to mention that so far, I'm having a wonderful experience with this little hotel. I booked our (1) day reservation about 3 months ago with "Judith" ( I hope I understood her name correctly ) and she couldn't have been sweeter or more helpful. And then today, when I realized the Hyatt in Key West had made an error in our reservation - ( one day short ) I called Villa Paradiso and asked if they could squeeze us in for our last night in Florida on May 17th. That's a Friday - and only 2 weeks away! I did not expect we'd have any luck at all...But! Judith answered the phone and was, as they say in France - absolutely " Genial"!! and booked us a room to camp out in with a roll-a-way bed. We laughed and she made me feel so happy and at home! What a great way to start a trip. Frankly, I wouldn't care if I found a couple of cockroaches in the room at this point as long as Judith is at the front desk. Ha. Seriously. Goes to show you how great customer service can make or break a business. I look forward to posting my final review after our stay :)

Room Tip: Call the hotel rather than booking online - just to be sure everything goes smoothly. My gut feeling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Friendly service, quirky and spacious rooms, great location 100 metres to beach and restaurants, nice outdoor areas.... Would stay there again in a heartbeat! Only thing to note is that the upstairs rooms are difficult to access if you have heavy bags... Maybe suggest a downstairs room.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank paulmac44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are nice and clean. The people ar the reception are friendly. It's colse to the beach. Close to the shops and restaurants. Close to the parking garage. No noice from the buzz of SoBe. Perfect! We'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patsje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Great location in the heart of South Beach - 5 minutes to beach and restaurants, 15 minutes to shopping/eating at Lincoln Road, 2 minutes to parking. Clean room, friendly staff. Everything we wanted to do was off-site so the lack of facilities on-site didn't effect us. We even went on a day trip to the Everglades and access to and from here was very easy.

The area has a lot of night time activity so there was some noise with guests returning from nights out but nothing excessive.

A slight annoiance was the lack of a kettle and only a coffee maker. Had to boil water on the stove to make tea.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Porky739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
City Center
Nassau Suite Hotel
Nassau Suite Hotel
#118 of 208 in Miami Beach
570 reviews
City Center
President Villa Hotel
President Villa Hotel
#174 of 208 in Miami Beach
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#90 of 208 in Miami Beach
764 reviews
Ocean Reef Suites
#125 of 208 in Miami Beach
671 reviews
City Center
Riviere South Beach Hotel
Riviere South Beach Hotel
#120 of 208 in Miami Beach
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Paradiso

Property: Villa Paradiso
Address: 1415 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4103
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Paradiso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Villa Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Paradiso Hotel Miami Beach
Paradiso Hotel Miami Beach
Paradiso Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing