We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot!”
Review of Villa Paradiso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Paradiso
Ranked #120 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2013

My sister and stayed at Villa Paradiso for a week in February 2013. We took in some of the South Beach Food and Wine Festival, which was just a block away on the beach. I stayed in Room 16 at the back and my sister was in Room 4, which is on the second floor near the front. My room was very quiet, but my sister's room was sometimes a bit noisy at night given the proximity to the traffic on Collins. Nothing crazy, though.
The rooms were very clean, but as noted by several contributors, there was a smell from the cleaning products used when we first checked in. This disipated over the course of our stay and was not really noticible at the end.
Judith at the front desk was always pleasant and helpful.
The one problem I did encounter was that it was often difficult to connect to the hotel's WiFi network near my room at the back. I usually had to move closer to the reception area at the front in order to connect. Not a major inconvenience for me, but a minor annoyance, to be sure.
For the price and location, it would be hard to beat Villa Paradiso.

Room Tip: Room 16 was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Schererazade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 471 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

We have been staying here a couple of times. Great location, cosy atmosphere and nice people. Regrettably, in both occasions the shawers were not working properly and in a holiday resort that is important. Furthermore, the nearby Collins avenue is quite noisy but the rather old windows do not protect you from that. Sleeping can be rather difficult. take a room at the back if you can.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Giovannide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The title says it all. We called at the last minute. The person who answered was friendly and agreed to hold the room until we could finish dinner and drive across town. Upon arrival, we were given a warm welcome and were promptly checked in. A reasonably priced parking garage is one block away; since the hotel is centrally located, there was no need to retrieve the car until departure. Our parents (age 70) enjoyed their stay and appreciated the warmth of the service. We will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I was to Villa Paradiso for honeymoon…………. It was an excellent experience. The hotel is central, at reception I found always warm people, the room was clean and large, the little kitchen is useful, I found in the kitchen a Black Mountain Jamaican Coffee .. very tasty … I recommend it

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vicktor79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The reviews were all good to great and we were excited to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary here. But, they called and cancelled our reservation on a Monday when we were supposed to arrive on Friday... In their defense - they were apologetic, but still - we now had no place to stay with only a few days until our departure. Will not take that chance again...

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
7  Thank NicsalNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villapmiami, Owner at Villa Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

We have a policy to never, ever overbook. It happens on certain occasion due to human error on our side or the fact that we have guests from the whole world and that sometimes there are misunderstandings. In that case, we call the guests who were booked the last. We did provide an alternative hotel to the canceled guests. We understand the frustration of the guests but believe me we take this matters very seriously.
Pascal Nicolle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Like an oasis in the hustle bustle of South Beach. Just enough out of the way to avoid crowds and the noise. Room was clean, well designed and really comfortable. I felt safe to leave my belongings there. The staff was friendly and helpful in every way. If I needed something, all I had to do was ask and they would assist me in every way. Did I mention clean?? Can't say that about most hotels in Miami. Really shouldn't be bragging on this place because then it will become overcome by visitors. I'd rather keep this GEM to myself. So, disregard the above. Now I need to call them and reserve my room for next year!!!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms I saw were really cozy and nice. Really clean and sooooo quiet!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank strobeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Out of reach of most of the party noise yet very central in the art deco district. Long and narrow garden to complete the tropical picure, the spacious apartments/rooms are cute. The bathroom still has the original art deco tiles, loved it. It may not be the Ritz but unadorned it has luxury feel to it.

Room Tip: The further back the less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IvanFrankenhuyzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
City Center
Riviere South Beach Hotel
Riviere South Beach Hotel
#114 of 212 in Miami Beach
505 reviews
City Center
Nassau Suite Hotel
Nassau Suite Hotel
#119 of 212 in Miami Beach
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Reef Suites
#117 of 212 in Miami Beach
690 reviews
Suites on South Beach Miami
#107 of 212 in Miami Beach
461 reviews
City Center
President Villa Hotel
President Villa Hotel
#182 of 212 in Miami Beach
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Paradiso

Address: 1415 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4103
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $129 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Paradiso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Villa Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Paradiso Hotel Miami Beach
Paradiso Hotel Miami Beach
Paradiso Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing