We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great spot!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Paradiso

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Paradiso
Ranked #106 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

My sister and stayed at Villa Paradiso for a week in February 2013. We took in some of the South Beach Food and Wine Festival, which was just a block away on the beach. I stayed in Room 16 at the back and my sister was in Room 4, which is on the second floor near the front. My room was very quiet, but my sister's room was sometimes a bit noisy at night given the proximity to the traffic on Collins. Nothing crazy, though.
The rooms were very clean, but as noted by several contributors, there was a smell from the cleaning products used when we first checked in. This disipated over the course of our stay and was not really noticible at the end.
Judith at the front desk was always pleasant and helpful.
The one problem I did encounter was that it was often difficult to connect to the hotel's WiFi network near my room at the back. I usually had to move closer to the reception area at the front in order to connect. Not a major inconvenience for me, but a minor annoyance, to be sure.
For the price and location, it would be hard to beat Villa Paradiso.

Room Tip: Room 16 was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Schererazade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    222
    38
    8
    12
See reviews for
101
204
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

We have been staying here a couple of times. Great location, cosy atmosphere and nice people. Regrettably, in both occasions the shawers were not working properly and in a holiday resort that is important. Furthermore, the nearby Collins avenue is quite noisy but the rather old windows do not protect you from that. Sleeping can be rather difficult. take a room at the back if you can.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Giovannide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The title says it all. We called at the last minute. The person who answered was friendly and agreed to hold the room until we could finish dinner and drive across town. Upon arrival, we were given a warm welcome and were promptly checked in. A reasonably priced parking garage is one block away; since the hotel is centrally located, there was no need to retrieve the car until departure. Our parents (age 70) enjoyed their stay and appreciated the warmth of the service. We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I was to Villa Paradiso for honeymoon…………. It was an excellent experience. The hotel is central, at reception I found always warm people, the room was clean and large, the little kitchen is useful, I found in the kitchen a Black Mountain Jamaican Coffee .. very tasty … I recommend it

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vicktor79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

The reviews were all good to great and we were excited to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary here. But, they called and cancelled our reservation on a Monday when we were supposed to arrive on Friday... In their defense - they were apologetic, but still - we now had no place to stay with only a few days until our departure. Will not take that chance again...

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank NicsalNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villapmiami, Owner at Villa Paradiso, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
We have a policy to never, ever overbook. It happens on certain occasion due to human error on our side or the fact that we have guests from the whole world and that sometimes there are misunderstandings. In that case, we call the guests who were booked the last. We did provide an alternative hotel to the canceled guests. We understand the frustration of the guests but believe me we take this matters very seriously.
Pascal Nicolle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Like an oasis in the hustle bustle of South Beach. Just enough out of the way to avoid crowds and the noise. Room was clean, well designed and really comfortable. I felt safe to leave my belongings there. The staff was friendly and helpful in every way. If I needed something, all I had to do was ask and they would assist me in every way. Did I mention clean?? Can't say that about most hotels in Miami. Really shouldn't be bragging on this place because then it will become overcome by visitors. I'd rather keep this GEM to myself. So, disregard the above. Now I need to call them and reserve my room for next year!!!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms I saw were really cozy and nice. Really clean and sooooo quiet!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank strobeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Out of reach of most of the party noise yet very central in the art deco district. Long and narrow garden to complete the tropical picure, the spacious apartments/rooms are cute. The bathroom still has the original art deco tiles, loved it. It may not be the Ritz but unadorned it has luxury feel to it.

Room Tip: The further back the less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IvanFrankenhuyzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Suites on South Beach Miami
#104 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
La Flora
#17 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
City Center
The Hall, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
The Hall, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
#37 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Shelley
#95 of 202 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
City Center
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
City Center
Nassau Suite Hotel
Nassau Suite Hotel
#100 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Paradiso

Property: Villa Paradiso
Address: 1415 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Paradiso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Paradiso Hotel Miami Beach
Paradiso Hotel Miami Beach
Paradiso Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing