We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, simple but cozy”
Review of Villa Paradiso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Paradiso
Ranked #117 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We rented that place during our vacation at South Beach. It was a small apartment, very good for the price :)The location is awesome. Close to the beach, Espaniola Rd, Collins ,and of course Ocean Dr :D .Front desk very friendly and helpful. Room was very large, and kitchen was compliantly equipped( we made breakfast,and sometimes lunch) . Only the bathroom could be renovated better. Relay, good place to stay.

Room Tip: don't forget about food and alcohol the room had a fridge :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 466 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Villa Paradiso! It was quaint, centrally located, and a great value. I arrived early and was pleasantly surprised to find that my room was ready. My room (#15) was gorgeous and most importantly clean. The apartment style layout was enough to impress all my friends (who were stuck in small hotel rooms). The yellow paint on the walls, crisp white bedding and simple furniture were an excellent addition. This is not your typical hotel, you don't walk into the lobby. Instead you enter the courtyard which reminds one of a small apartment complex. The accommodations were damn near perfect. I look forward to my next stay at VP, and am grateful for the experience :-)

Benefits:
Located on collins ave, literally right around the corner from the beach
Apartment style room
CLEAN
Kitchen fully stocked with dinnerware, stove, refrigerator (microwave must be requested)
Hard wood floors
Comfortable

Challenges:
No iron in room (I asked the front desk but non were available)
Courtyard ground is wet due to rain so I tracked water into the room whenever I entered
No instructions on how to work the phone, how to call the front desk, or what t.v. channels are available

Room Tip: Room 15 is on the first floor and is located at the back of the courtyard, it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Day117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed at this place for three nights
Very good for this price, around $100
Front desk very friendly and helpful.
Room very large, only one negative,
Very loud conditioner.
If you on the budget, and like to have apartment feel,
Good place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stasnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

the rooms are kinda like a small apartment. you get an accessorized kitchen with silverware, a fridge and more, which is really good- especially if you don't want to pay lots of money in Miami beach's restaurants. the room is clean and it's very close to Lincoln road, the beach and other attractions.
some things that did bother me were:
1. parking is not free and cost 20$ a day
2. no elevator- if you have a big bag it's not very nice
3. the lady from the reception is not very nice and also made us pay in cash.

Room Tip: no elevator- ask for a low level room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lihi f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Location location location. At 89$ per night, I wasn't sure what to expect. Very well situated near gay beach on 12th street, two blocks away. Room 16 is at the back of a coutyard peaceful and quiet ! Room painted a sunny bright yellow spacious clean with a full kitchen. When we go back to Sobe we will reserve ahead of time for sure. This place is worth every dollar !

Room Tip: Room 16 the furthest from Collins avenue was quiet and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cocotte19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

We had stuff to do in Miami so we only stayed one night, but Villa Paradiso was a great find. It is walking distance from the beach, breakfast options, and just a few miles from downtown Miami, which is where we were headed.
Even though the hotel is in the very busy district, the rooms were a quiet oasis, with comfy beds, impeccable housekeeping and a very reasonable price. Our room even had a small kitchen and a dinner room area. If you are in the area for an extended stay, this is the place to be. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilios76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed one night after leaving the Keys.
Quaint old converted apartment complex.Very clean and rooms smelled fantastic. A block off the beach and quite reasonable. Would definitely go back. Also had a great meal a few blocks away at a French cafe named Otentic.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3s2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
City Center
Nassau Suite Hotel
Nassau Suite Hotel
#119 of 212 in Miami Beach
572 reviews
City Center
Riviere South Beach Hotel
Riviere South Beach Hotel
#113 of 212 in Miami Beach
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Suites on South Beach Miami
#111 of 212 in Miami Beach
453 reviews
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#94 of 212 in Miami Beach
781 reviews
City Center
President Villa Hotel
President Villa Hotel
#177 of 212 in Miami Beach
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Paradiso

Address: 1415 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4103
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $118 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Paradiso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Paradiso Hotel Miami Beach
Paradiso Hotel Miami Beach
Paradiso Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing