We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Tides South Beach
Nearby Hotels
$481
$399
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)
$261
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gale South Beach(Miami Beach)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Hotel of South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$229
$195
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Standard, Miami(Miami Beach)
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$499
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$292
$272
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,195)
Filter reviews
1,195 results
Traveler rating
711
303
97
45
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
711
303
97
45
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean drivegay barsouth beachhigher floorwelcome drinkpeople watchingart decobeautiful hotelpool areafacing the oceanthe location is perfectluxury hotellounge chairsvalet parkingnoisemiamisobe
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 1,195 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We were at the Tides for a bachelor party trip and can say that we could not have chosen a better hotel! Location, spacious rooms, charming architecture and very friendly service personal just were amazing!

Room Tip: You cannot go wrong!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hans L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I loved it here. I've been to South Beach at least four other times and this was undoubtedly the best hotel I've ever stayed at while there. The oceanfront room view is beautiful. The room is HUGE. You get free beach chairs, towels, and an umbrella just for being a guest at the Tides AND you get complimentary drink ticket when checking in to use whenever you'd like (the drink is great). NYTimes delivered to your door free of charge. They even greeted us at our cab and were so accommodating and hospitable the entire stay. Be aware that the bar next door is loud and the sound travels even up to the 8th floor in the evenings but I didn't mind it. Definitely staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TCW531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff at the front desk were super helpful. My only complaint is that we were there to celebrate my partners surprise birthday celebration which I mentioned when I wrote to the concierge however there was nothing in the room indicated such. We did receive chocolate covered strawberries but no happy birthday card. Nonetheless we had a wonderful time and will be back in the future! You can't beat this location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank demoretrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel and in the perfect spot.
However if you want somewhere quiet to stay please bear in mind next doors bar is very vey loud for long periods of time.

The hotel itself is superb and even the smallest rooms are like ballrooms in size.
The 'Old Girl' could to with a spruce up in certain areas but staff are great and its location are second to none

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEG1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Excellent experience!
We were received with a coupon for wellcome cocktail.
Wonderful service.
The Hotel is at 12th street and the private beach is really close: at the 11th. High quality also for the beach service.
Beautiful the room (obviously here all are ocean view).
Good quality of fitness center.
Beautiful pool and solarium.
Only the parking could be less expensive, everything else is not cheap but is perfect, it is of value!.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davykawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews