We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to beach” 3 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Plaza Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added South Beach Plaza Villas to your Saves list
South Beach Plaza Villas
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   1411 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 25 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Watch out as they do NOT TELL YOU ABOUT A $17.97 per day resort fee...... This is not listed on any of the Internet sites which makes them cheaper than their competitors. Had we known we would of booked elsewhere.
Besides that resort fee all else was good, just deception is why they don't get as good of rage. Also their breakfast which is included in the $17.97 was not worth it and there is no option on avoiding that fee and/or waiving the breakfast portion of the fee.....

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigAng85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

Nice hotel with a perfect location! Our room was clean, but sometimes we had to ask the cleaner to make our room. Breakfast was ok. On working hours the hotel was noisy because of all the renovation work.

  • Stayed November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank piiaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

Reserved and paid for King Villa and received a standard king room, but still had to pay the same price. I even double checked at the front I was getting a King Villa because it was taking them forever to help me after pulling my reservation up. They confirmed-Yes...King Villa. However, upon getting to my room I realized it couldn't be a "villa". Front desk staff went as far as to tell me there was no difference between the two when I asked about the "villa" they put me in-at which point I was corrected and told it was a King standard room I was put in. However, when I called shortly after speaking with them to inquire as if I were making a new reservation, I was told there is a difference-including the size of the room and sofa available in the villas. The rooms are really small, so the extra space was one thing I was really missing out on.

Housekeeping stopped by once and I asked her to return a little later because I was trying to catch a quick nap-she never showed back up until days later after I had asked three times. I asked for clean bedding-didn't get it. Nothing had been cleaned, a little sand from my bag still on the floor. I did, however, get lucky enough to score some new towels. The empty tissue box was set back on the shelf and no additional toiletries were left for me.

Hotel is under construction, which was not disclosed to me prior to booking. At roughly 7/730am, I woke up to pounding (maybe installing new wood floors?) in the room above me that was shaking my light fixtures and windows. Each morning this is how I woke up. Is this place convenient? Absolutely. The hotel staff are polite, except for the fact I was lied to. The private courtyard is super cute and looks great. The hotel is very clean, definitely has the beachy feel, and needless to say, aside from the construction and villa/standard room issue, I would say it is worth the money. My experience this go around just wasn't very pleasant seeing as how hey lied to get more money from me, therefore, I won't stay here again. I'm still trying to get some sort of partial reimbursement because I paid more for a villa, which I did not receive. No one is returning my phone calls, however.

Lastly, the water pressure isn't awful, but it certainly isn't great, either. It's workable, though.

Room Tip: Just make sure you are getting the room you paid for by doing online research. The staff will not al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Holly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015

First time in Miami Beach, I chose this hotel because its a block away from the ocean and got a great deal in terms of price. Our room was pretty small, which isnt a big deal, however, i was very disappointed with the shower. I am not a hotel snub by any means, but the shower had a very weak stream and it is one of my pet peeves when it comes to traveling. Outside our room, they were doing some repairs on the tiles and the workers had the music blasting while i was trying to catch some sleep after a red eye flight. The staff are nice, however, i called ahead to ask them to keep one key as my girlfriend got to miami during the day and i got there early the following morning. The front desk forgot to do that, so the check in process took longer than i expected because they had to make another key for me so i wouldnt wake her up. Housekeeping doesnt show up until roughly 3 or 4pm, which is somewhat odd. Overall, i think there is room for improvement, but considering the price, i got what i paid for.

  • Stayed November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Cabos, Mexico
Level Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015 via mobile

Small property located one block away from the beach, very friendly staff attention, the hotel needs a lot of maintenance work, the rooms are clean however the mattress are awful and old, week TV and WiFi signal, breakfast is included but do not expect a big meal only juice, coffee, bagels and yogurt

Stayed November 2015, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Heredia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Beach Plaza Hotel
The Beach Plaza Hotel
#160 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Chesterfield Hotel
#71 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Hall, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
The Hall, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
#37 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Edgewater South Beach
#18 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,466 reviews
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#85 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 3,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Plaza Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Plaza Villas

Address: 1411 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — South Beach Plaza Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your South Beach Plaza Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Plaza Villas Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing