We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy it and enjoy South Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
South Beach Plaza Villas
Ranked #15 of 28 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I needed a great value to do business in South Beach. This property answered the call. For reasonable money I got reasonable value. The room was right. The bed was right. The location is terrific. You can be very happy here.

On arrival I spoke to the hotel manager and mentioned I wanted a very nice room. He supplied me with one. I was very pleased. The valet parking was a plus and only $5 more than self park. The people were very nice to a person.

The hidden value here is that the location is right next to the 14th St bathhouse on the beach. I think this is a big thing. It is also near a great Starbucks for breakfast and midday coffee. If you want South Beach this is a great value.

One warning... yes, breakfast is included. It is very basic and health nuts will not be satisfied. It is fine to fill up children and non-discriminating adults. Count it a plus if you don't want to buy your breakfast. Free is free and that is a good thing.

All in all I would be happy to recommend and happy to come back. Good job here by the hoteliers.

Room Tip: Ask the manager at the front desk for a plaza view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank APoet2Be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 68 of 282 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

The location is absolutely perfect! You are a block away from the beach and Ocean Drive. Lincoln Road Mall is about a 5 minute walk away. You will find everything you need within a walking distance.

The rooms and public spaces are modest and clean although the whole place does have this musky 'old house' smell to it. The service was great, the front desk people are very informative and nice.

Sadly the wifi barely worked if worked at all during my week long stay there. There is no pool nor room service available but they do serve continental breakfast.

All in all, it was a great deal at a prime location and I would stay there again anytime.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalllya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This hotel is very old, the rooms are small like most older hotels, but maintained in great shape and very clean. Shower worked fine and the bed was comfortable. There is a small bar in the lobby and the continental breakfast was enjoyable, especially eating out on the porch. The staff was nice and accommodating, and the location is very good, just a short walk down to the beach, and shopping/restaurants nearby. The price is affordable, or was for us as we scored a "deal" online. Only downside was the ongoing construction in front of the building on the road, and lack of free parking. If I go back to Miami Beach, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank regnadkcin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I have been bringing my family to south beach plaza hotel since 2007 and everytime we stay here the staff is great rooms are always clean!. Sabastian is the absolute best I have came back every year to the same hotel for seven yrs in a row an wouldnt go any where else. This hotel doesnt have a pool or hot breakfast but u have a friendly staff and the beach is less then 5 min away. Plus ocean dr is right there for your own convience. If your staying to party and see south beach! This Location is PERFECT!!! This is truely my second home will be back 2014!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Great location, it's 1 block from south beach and all the sobe amenities. Good continental breakfast, the crew is excellent always willing to help. Free internet helps. Parking for $27 a day is reasonable given the parking situation in sobe.

I wish: rooms were little bigger, the internet login credential didn't need to be entered during every new login and the concierge was less salesy.

Overall happy with my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramata-yogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Excellent location, only a block from the beach, walking distance to restaurants and nightlife. Our room was clean, comfortable and cool. Room and bathroom updated. Had a nice bar in the lobby and a great porch to sit and enjoy. Staff was friendly and very accomodating. We arrived 3 hours prior to check in and the held our bags. Also held our bags when we checked out and had 2 hours kill. Would stay there again, and again...

Room Tip: Elevator is small. Recommend first floor room - no view but convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceplate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Excellent location to the beach and various attractions. The hotel is currently going through a restoration in the courtyard, but this does not effect hotel guests in anyway, leaving the possibility of a nicer outdoor section. Construction along Collins, no fault to the hotel, makes it slower than usual to drive to the hotel.

Sebastian at the front desk shined at his guest service attitude, very professional,which reflected in every way possible in the most positive manner possible in his handling of guest services. A true asset to the hotel!

My only comment is the shades within the room- they could be better, in order to insure not so much light comes in; makes it harder to sleep. The rooms are nice, classic look and feel, but still modern.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel, I think you will be very happy!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MValentino1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Collins Hotel
#101 of 212 in Miami Beach
981 reviews
City Center
Crest Hotel Suites
Crest Hotel Suites
#136 of 212 in Miami Beach
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Albion South Beach
Albion South Beach
#67 of 212 in Miami Beach
837 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 212 in Miami Beach
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Plaza Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Plaza Villas

Address: 1411 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range: $119 - $488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — South Beach Plaza Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your South Beach Plaza Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Plaza Villas Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing