We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avalon Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$299
EDITION
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$201
$168
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$498
$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$187
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$440
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$211
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$261
$230
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$429
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (902)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveler rating
208
368
199
63
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
368
199
63
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean drivegreat locationsouth beachcontinental breakfastbeach towelsdirectly across the streetwet williesart decoan older hotelvalet parkingcorner roombars and restaurantsvisit miamiocean frontjorgeretroaction
Filter
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 902 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Avalon over the September long weekend, and we were happy with the location and the service we received. As far as location, the Avalon is right in the mix of south beach activities, and at night I honestly didn't notice the noise outside. As for service, George at the front desk was exceptional very helpful for anything we needed and made our stay at the Avalon even more pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

great little hotel at a reasonable price. Good size rooms, clean and nice friendly staff. All round a good bet if you want to be in the centre of things on Ocean Drive.

Have to recommend the attached Restaurant also, food was fresh, tasty and big portions!

Room Tip: ask for one not at the front of the hotel to stay clear of noise
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Great spot, close to all the action. Rooms dated, but adequate and spotlessly clean which we value most of all. Aircon was a little noisy, but so is my friends snoring and we weren't in the rooms much as the nightlife is amazing even just a short stroll down Ocean drive. Breakfast included wont win awards, but was ok and made us look forward to lunch. Staff were superb and friendly. I'd stay there again due to location, helpful staff and clean rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank JustinH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Please read me review

We stayed at the Avalon in miami 8/18-8/22 we are two woman in our late 20"
I was a little scared to book this hotel at 1st because of all the reviews and pictures.
but if i wouldnt have booked here it would have been a big mistake!!!

Staff: was great and helpfull!! But i have to say Anna was amazing. she info us on everything around and when we asked for something she was on it!! she is a sweet,caring woman!! she made our vacation. I can never thank Anna enough!!

The room we stayed in 120.. two double beds.. housekeeping was great they came everyday the room was clean always and the bathroom was very clean and always always new towels.. The breakfast was great too lots of choices!!
ONE TIP- have a print out of what channel is on what station on tv..

The locaition was perfect to resturaunts,shop, and best of all the beach!
Also was we went to the Sister hotel THE SOUTH SEAs they have a great pool,bar,lunch time resturaunt. it was great but you should take a 10dollar taxi. dont walk its kinda far in the heat-
-The price was amazing for this hotel
There is nothing bad to say about the Avalon.. Anna THANK YOU SO MUCH
we will be back soon!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The location is superb, just in front of the beach. Yet, similar hotels with lower rates can be found in nearby parallel streets, especially Collins and Washington. Therefore, location is not so important in this case.

Staff in the front desk is very polite and helpful. Maids are a bit less polite, but there was no problem with cleanliness in our room. Regarding this, the only problem is that there is a seafood restaurant working in the lobby, and sometimes the fish smell is quite annoying in the elevator - our room was from it, but closer rooms may face this problem, which they should try to minimize.

King size bed is very comfortable. Safe is also provided. Air conditioning is powerful (it has to be, during summer!) but noisy.

By and large, however, the problems are fairly negligible, and the hotel is very good!

Room Tip: Try to stay in a room far from the elevator and in higher floors, to avoid the fish smell from the restaurant.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hugo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews