We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Miss Florida” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Drive

Ocean Drive
Book In Advance
$49*
and up
South Beach Segway Tour
Ranked #7 of 114 things to do in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Vacaville, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I used to live n orlando for 3 years and drive down 2 miami every other weekend to go to south beach i love it there everybody looks good too.. I had never seen a parrot just flying around there like they were amazing sights and things to do had a blast. You see so many celebs just hanging around too.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank larryharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,997 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,636
    2,317
    735
    209
    100
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“If you don't do anything else in Miami...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

...do the Ocean Drive walk. I only went during the nighttime so I can't comment on any other time, but it was awesome. To truly enjoy this attraction you literally have to walk - you won't want to drive because the traffic is AWFUL. The walk is enjoyable because you get to see what others are doing, wearing, drinking and eating. We did not stop at a traditional restaurant to eat we went to a random spot and had drinks. The place also had a live DJ and a dance floor. Some places had outdoor dining - which personally would annoy me if I were trying to eat and people just kept walking through the restaurant and by my food. There are also a few shops on Ocean Drive that sell clothing. I'm glad we did the walk and when we go back we'll do it again :)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Br0wnb0mbshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
138 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lots it's glamour”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I used to love walking along Ocean Drive at night, watching all the fun people having and soaking up the buzz and beautiful people . Now it feels so commercial, every restaurant bugging you to stop, shoving menus at you, looking at displays of day old food plated under plastic wrap. The street attracts a very different crowd now. Due to the tightness of walking space you really feel claustrophobic and need to be very aware of your personal belongings. Please Miami clean up this street and restore it back to how it used to be

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sregdab28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Being on a Movie set”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Whatever you could imagine, you'll experience it doubled!
Convertible cars with loud raeggetton music, fancy bikes, everybody jogging in bermuda, music from the bars, bicicles and mostly the beach!
It is a must!

You will not tell movies from reality from movies from reality from...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Supergabbio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
327 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Buzzing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Whilst in Miami doing "The Walk" along Ocean Drive is a must! A fabulous people watching experience with famous restaurants and bars bursting with atmosphere and vibes! You are spoilt for choice! Not to mention the display of fantastic sports cars cruising past. Good fun!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussies10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Drive also viewed

 

Been to Ocean Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing