We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch stop with Miami Food Tours”
Review of Bella Cuba

Bella Cuba
Reserve with OpenTable
Bella Cuba is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #51 of 1,164 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: City Center
Cross street: Lincoln road
Transit: In from a restaurant we have a Miami beach router bus stop
Description: Traditional Family Run Cuban restaurant in the Heart of South Beach. We are Celebrating 13 years. Our famous Lechon Asado is Marinated for 9 hours and slow roasted for 5 hours! Our Cuban bread is baked in house, making our sandwiches really delicious! Don't Forget to try our Blueberry Mojito! So come join us for some delicious home cooked Cuban food and cocktails with friendly service the whole family will enjoy.
Reviewed May 16, 2017

We stopped here with our tour guide from Miami Food tours, Pauline; and I must say this place was my first true introduction to authentic Cuban food, and I loved it. The food was flavorful, the staff festive and friendly, and we will definitely be back!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juan082, Owner at Bella Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2017

It was our pleasure hosting you! Thank you for stopping by and trying our full menu. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Miami :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (614)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 106 of 614 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2017 via mobile

We went here last year with friends for happy hour and the food was amazing. We came back this year to have another Guava mojito. Our favorite Cuban place in Miami.

Thank Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juan082, Owner at Bella Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2017

Wow!! Thank you Rachel. This is the reason why we get up every morning! Comments like this drive us to become even better for your next visit to Miami! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

If you want a taste of Cuban cuisine, there is no better place I can recommend than this establishment. The food here is outstanding and culturally different, making it one of the best restaurants during our stay. We showed up at the opening time and immediately and efficiently were seated with our part of nine. The alcohol was nice and the tables were artistically composed. We started with conch fritters, which were fresh and flavorful. My main dish was the drunken chicken rice, which was unbelievably good with the pieces of meat flavoring the entire dish. Others at my table had the roasted pork, which was also very great. The end price was quite pricey, but that is irrelevant compared to the Cuban delicacies you will savor when you bring your loved ones to this restaurant.

Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juan082, Manager at Bella Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017

Thank you so Much Ben! You are very kind. It was our pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017

Excellent Cuban sandwich and iced coffee and very friendly staff. We were there for a snack with a baby in tow and forgot a baby blanket. Called the restaurant about the blanket and it was mailed to us. Very pleased with this.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank burtondtepfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juan082, Manager at Bella Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017

We were so glad we could get the babies blanket returned to you. Thank you for your visit. See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017 via mobile

Sometimes you dont care about the look of the place if the food is that good and this is that kind of place. Plantains are a must. An all around good Cuban lunch. We ate next to a couple who came with a 'Food Guide tour'. We were glad we found it on our own.

Thank Suzanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juan082, Manager at Bella Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017

We apologize for the exterior of our building. It's being renovated. But our food , drinks and service are still the same! Thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bella Cuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;