We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They knocked it out of the park.”
Review of Bellini Italian Bistro - CLOSED

Bellini Italian Bistro
Price range: $10 - $28
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Flamingo / Lummus
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“They knocked it out of the park.”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I normally try to review before going into a place I've never heard of but sometimes you just get lucky. And that was the case here. We stumble upon the Bellini Italian Bistro and had the best time. I can't wait to get back to Miami. Our female waitress took such good care of us and the food was perfect. The Margaritas and Mojitos are awesome and HUGE!!! Huge like you dive in and drink your way out huge.. Luckily I was able to get a small one which is still rather large. The Chef happen to come out and seen that my plate was clean and he said, I guess you like it huh? We both just laughed. I just hope they are able to maintain the quality of food and service. Nice job BIB.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KCDre2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    122
    76
    45
    78
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great food, service , and deals!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The portions were amazing. We also got some consideration because we stayed at the Bentley South Beach which shares the property.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JS B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The restaurant is just in front of south beach . There is outdoor seating and also inside, the food is very good and the prices are not so bad, overall a great restaurant

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessicaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Everything as expected.”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Bellini is more or less the same as all of the restaurants located on Ocean drive. If you are careful enough you can get drinks and food with perfect dicounts, but you have to be annoying and everytime ask for it. We ate there few days ago and we were lucky enough to be served by very nice female server Elly. As everywhere on Ocean drive they will try to charge you more than promised, but that is bussiness model for this part of the South Beach. Moreover, because this restaurant is almost on the corner of 5th and Ocean, their prices are a little bit better in contrast with restaurants located closer to the Lincoln Road. It is not tourist location, but definitely worth the lunch.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Miroslav N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place for food and drinks.”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great restaurant at the hotel. Loved it! Superb location in South beach. The staff is great and the food was yummy. We will be back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ldonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellini Italian Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing