We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always big portions in Florida:)”
Review of Texas de Brazil

Texas de Brazil
Reserve with OpenTable
Texas de Brazil is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 1,090 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: Brazilian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: South Pointe
Description: Texas de Brazil is an authentic Brazilian-American Churrascaria that combines the cuisine of Southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas for a dining experience unmatched anywhere else. Lush, elegant interiors adorned with vibrant tropical floral arrangements and soaring ceilings with rustic chandeliers befit this upscale steakhouse. Texas de Brazil is designed with an aesthetic that is apparent in all details, from white linens on rich wood tables to deep red walls with hammered metal industrial trim. Enriched with elements for all the senses, their amenities create an experience like no other and make Texas de Brazil a destination hot spot for all special occasions. The Texas de Brazil concept features a 50-item salad area with hot and cold specialty items. Sit back and enjoy as gaucho-clad carvers serve deliciously seasoned cuts of beef, lamb, pork, chicken and Brazilian sausage flame-grilled to perfection. Be sure to pair with one of their signature cocktails or a glass of wine from their extensive award winning list.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Always big portions in Florida:)”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This place was very good! I notice when in Florida the portions are always so big. I could never finish. Very well priced for such great quality food. I would go back here for sure.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jewlsey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    545
    273
    63
    17
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“All you can eat”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Highly recommended for meat lovers with big appetites. This all you can eat restaurant will feed you until you can't take it anymore. Very good quality food and drinks. Great place to stop by and eat.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank EuropeOdysseyTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexico
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The place to dinner in miami”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The place..!!!!
If you come to Miami for business, vacation or any other reason you should dinner one night here.
Go dress to impress and you may be lucky to find a nice table close to the big groups of business dinner and someone interesting. The salad bar it´s amazing and always keep in red your card otherwise you will have all the waiters around you triying you give you more meat… or keep it green and enjoy the food

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marucz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We travelled to South Beach for 6 nights and ate at a different restaurant each night. This was by far the best experience and food. Even if you are a Vegetarian there is tons for you as they have a self serve salad bar that has many hot and cold items. If you love to eat meat then this is basically heaven. You could eat as much as you wanted with about a dozen different cuts to choose from. They come right to your table with all the different meat and keep coming back until you are satisfied. The staff was very friendly and helpful. When we were almost finished eating a manager came over and asked us if there was any cuts of meat that we didn't have yet or if there was one that we wanted more of. I hadn't had the sirloin yet so he had it brought over immediately. The dessert was also fantastic. Can't say enough good things. I'm travelling to Chicago later this year and I'll definitely be heading to the Texas de Brazil in that city!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JMDElectric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The best steak you will ever eat !!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

My family and I dined at this restaurant last night and yet again the food and service was amazing. Our waiter Daniel tended to our every need and made the night most enjoyable. All the staff are very polite and a big thank you to the servers as they go out of their way to be helpful. The food is beautiful and there is something for everyone. I would recommend this restaurant to family and friends.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fayelw25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Texas de Brazil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing