We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ask for Miami spice price !!!”
Review of Texas de Brazil

Texas de Brazil
Reserve with OpenTable
Texas de Brazil is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 1,087 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: Brazilian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: South Pointe
Description: Texas de Brazil is an authentic Brazilian-American Churrascaria that combines the cuisine of Southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas for a dining experience unmatched anywhere else. Lush, elegant interiors adorned with vibrant tropical floral arrangements and soaring ceilings with rustic chandeliers befit this upscale steakhouse. Texas de Brazil is designed with an aesthetic that is apparent in all details, from white linens on rich wood tables to deep red walls with hammered metal industrial trim. Enriched with elements for all the senses, their amenities create an experience like no other and make Texas de Brazil a destination hot spot for all special occasions. The Texas de Brazil concept features a 50-item salad area with hot and cold specialty items. Sit back and enjoy as gaucho-clad carvers serve deliciously seasoned cuts of beef, lamb, pork, chicken and Brazilian sausage flame-grilled to perfection. Be sure to pair with one of their signature cocktails or a glass of wine from their extensive award winning list.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ask for Miami spice price !!!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

it was party of 6 miami spice menu (600$) everything was great just meat is too salty and on the end of our dinner when the check came they charge us regular price ,on the web side they are advertising price 39 $ per person ,they correct our check ,how you can charge for same food and same service different price

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank svesaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    540
    271
    63
    16
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
“Awesome meal!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Excellent steaks, soups, cheeses, etc. Wait staff was unbelievable- especially since the 18% tip was already a sure thing! We were a party of eleven and never wanted for anything. The staff was totally on top of everything. The tuna sashmi was also to die for! My husband wasn't sure he could handle the steaks, but they were so tender,they melted in your mouth. We will go back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dogsrule2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levis, Quebec
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love that place”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We went there with our 2 years and had the marina view and it was beautiful. It is not a quiet place so it was all right with the kid. There is a very huge antipasti bar, all you can imagine for a good appetizer is there. Also, their lobster bisque is to die for. They offer a very wide range of diffrent meat. The serice is amaizing, they offer meat and also offer diffrent kind of cuts. We also had desserts since it was included with the Miami spice deal(39$+ dessert instead of 48$). Miami spice is offered in august and september and you just have to mention it to your waiter. I had the Brazilian cheese cake, I'm not a big cheese cake fan, but this one was delicious. I would definitly go there again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marine30606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“5 stars is nothing”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

we went to celebrate one of my friends birthday,, after spend a while deciding for the perfect restaurant for the special occasion, guess what? i think i couldn't find something better..... i never tried so different kind of meat and so delicious deserts,,, some of them i dont even hear about them before,lol,, if u are looking for a fancy and special occasion,, go there,, gorgeous place, excellent service and the best food ever,,, not just the fact u can eat as many times as u want for the same price,, is also the unique quality of this place,,,, for sure im coming back,,,, 5 stars is ridiculous

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megatron d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
278 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Excellent buffet and meat”
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Unlike many restaurants of its kind this has endless supplies of meat and friendly waiters. Some pieces were a little salty for my taste but the quality was excellent. The waiters also asked about how we liked the meat cooked. There was a good buffet - cheese, fish, sushi and vegetables plus salads. Lots of healthy options too. The service was great. The place is quite family friendly so if you dont want children around then this may not be for you. Price ok for Miami $50 each plus tax etc and 2 cocktails were $24 in total.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank London_Travellers_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas de Brazil also viewed

 

Been to Texas de Brazil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing