We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, but Value”
Review of Boulevard Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boulevard Hotel
Ranked #206 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Not a great hotel, let me get that out of the way...but it is ON the Ocean, cheap, and convenient. My room was newly (cheaply) redone, bed was clean, fresh towels were there, TV worked, everything you need in a hotel room. Location is great, if a bit loud. It is by no means clean or luxury or amazing, but for an affordable place to crash for a couple of nights, not too bad.

Room Tip: In the back! Away from the noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 89 of 163 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

there was pubic hair on our towels so we took them to the front desk. after we came back from dinner we were supposed to get new towels. They gave us these new towels which were the same towels!!! they didn't even take the pubic hair off of the towels!!! besides that, these were hotels rooms of a dirty crack house. i would rather sleep on the beach! thanks for the bad stay and no refund!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mark n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Hotel is located at 740 Ocean Drive between 7th and 8th Streets... right in the middle of the main action on Ocean Drive and directly across the street from the beach.
Perhaps our expectations are not as high as other reviewers, but we did not find this hotel to be that aweful. It is true that our hotel room was extremely sparce (small T.V. on a tiny stand -- no remote available / nowhere to sit our bags -- no dresser or chest of drawers, just a tiny nightstand with two small drawers / only one set of bath towels --- had to ask for more)
Although the hotel itself is old and some parts of the room show its age, on the positive side, we did not see any dirt or bugs. The air conditioner was great and really put out the cold air, which we needed as we were here in the height of summer heat. The bathroom was clean and the carpet, bed, etc. were also clean. Several mirrors in the room so I could put on makeup while hubby was in the bathroom.The front desk clerk and the maid were both very friendly and helpful. Surrounding hotels were at least $50 to $100 more per night. Everything in South Beach is way overpriced and expensive, so unless you plan to spend a lot of time in your room (we didn't), this hotel is worth the savings. We would probably stay here again.

Room Tip: All restaurants right around this area of south beach are way expensive. Try to find other places t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rockdrums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

OMG do not go there! This hotel is really the worse hotel I ever been!
Do not trust the photos on their website; they are absolutely not representative of the reality. The room was tiny, dirty, the air conditioning was very noisy and the carpet was disgusting.
The first morning we found insects in the bathroom and under our mattress. We asked to change room right away. The second room was not better but as we had to pay in advance we unfortunately did not have extra money to change hotel. The towels were disgusting; they were stained and I found hairs of a previous person in it.
Our last night was certainly the worst as we found a big cockroach in the bathroom. I was terrified to saw this insect as it means that the hotel is really dirty.
Furthermore, the parking valet service was expensive, 20 dollars per day. There are some cheaper services at the next hotel (half the price). And if you want to park your car after 12pm, you will definitely have to wait at least 40 minutes...
The only good points in this hotel? It is on Ocean drive, in front of the beach. The restaurant located at the hotel entrance is nice and staff friendly.
For sure I will never never never go back there again!

Room Tip: There are no good rooms, don't choose any!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pink P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

If u are looking for a really cheap hotel on south beach this is the place.however there is a catch.service is bad,rooms are ridiculous awful,it is not clean. It's however right on south beach strip.the only good thing

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

A filthy, run down sorry excuse for a hotel!!!! We paid for the room but did not stay in it....found a better one down the street and checked out asap! How disgusting.
Dirty handprints on the out-dated headboard and the wall above the bed. The room smelled like it had not been cleaned in years! I didn't even want to put my luggage on the OLD and worn down carpet. DO NOT believe the pictures on-line.......rooms are nothing like that. Old, dirty, worn out, run down, noisy and smelly. I think that says it all. There is so much more to choose from in South Beach.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamara52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Elevator smells like sewage. Hotel had severe water damage. 5th floor has no stairwell exit (except for the trap door hidden by a curtain in the room) Elevator stopped working and I had to take the "trap door" stairwell which was wet, smoggy, chunks of the ceiling was on the floor, and also smelled like sewage. The room was decent looking however the maid did not clean or remove garbage everyday. Service was horrible! Once the get your money, they can care less about your experience. If you do stay here, make sure its a big room on the 2nd or 3rd floor.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trebiv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Starlite Hotel
Starlite Hotel
#183 of 212 in Miami Beach
534 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bikini Lodge
Bikini Lodge
#138 of 212 in Miami Beach
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Shelley
Hotel Shelley
#78 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Majestic Hotel South Beach
Majestic Hotel South Beach
#196 of 212 in Miami Beach
781 reviews
5.5 mi away
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
#140 of 212 in Miami Beach
416 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Colony Hotel
The Colony Hotel
#151 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulevard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulevard Hotel

Address: 740 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#125 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $89 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Boulevard Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Boulevard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulevard Hotel Miami Beach
Boulevard Hotel Ocean Drive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing