We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude staff! !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Majestic Hotel South Beach
Ranked #189 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Rude staff! !!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The hotel itself offers very basic accommodation. As this was our first time in Miami, the location was the most important factor of for us.
The staff on the hotel reception are okay. When I say okay, I mean we dealt with two people that were of any
assistance!
The staff in the restaurant really need to understand the concept of customer service. We were treated like an inconvenience. Simple requests were met with disapproving looks and the general nature of this place left us feeling uncomfortable and unwelcome. This went on throughout our entire stay and for this reason I wouldn't recommend anybody to stay here.
It is unacceptable to treat "guests" in this manner given the extortionate prices u are required to pay for a service than can only be described as awful!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sailorcash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    160
    181
    137
    186
See reviews for
143
254
53
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The hotel itself is simply mediocre. It was outdated, but served its purpose. The kicker is...two weeks after I checked out, I noticed a charge for 60.00 on my bank statement. I called the hotel, and was advised by the hotel clerk that there was a towel stained with hair dye that could not come out. Be mindful that no one in our party had dyed hair, besides that the towels and washcloths were so hard and stiff, we had to purchase new towels from a convenient store. The hotel manager, Michelle Benson is a complete liar, and was of no assistance. Don’t stay here unless you want to be charged 60.00 for a dollar store towel!!!! P.S. next time I guess I’ll just steal the towel or throw it away!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kaila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed here for a bud's Bachelor party. Shared a two double room and found it to be JUST enough space for us to get by without being on top of each other. As a New Yorker, I'm used to tight spaces and it was really totally fine by me.

This hotel has a restaurant living out of its main lobby, leaving little space for travelers to hang out with their luggage. The restaurant itself -- On Ocean 7 Cafe -- is the kind of place you wander into for a drink while you're on Ocean and nothing special. They do, however, have drinks "to go" in giant soup containers for about $15. Great deal for a strong drink.

Anyway, if you're in South Beach and you don't plan to spend a lot of time in bed or in your room, odds are you're there to take in all South Beach has to offer out in the sun! That's what made this hotel a solid choice for my group of friends - the location is among the very best you'll find. The best of SB is generally only steps away.

FWIW: my limited interactions with the front desk were quite pleasant and helpful. They let me borrow a towel for free after I checked out, trusting I would bring it back (I did).

Those complaining about cleanliness and service levels should probably find a high end boutique hotel like the Epic or even the W. Majestic was perfect for us.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Bed sheets were dirty, I had to request for new clean ones. Needs to be updated, nice flat screen though. The location is great walked everywhere, no need for a taxi unless your going downtown. Service was okay, bartender tried charging for a cup to use because we didn't have any in the room. Overall I give this place 2 stars, for the location.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlyMarieLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a trip to the beach in April. Rooms were small. When we arrived, they didn't have any clean towels. Told us they wouldn't have clean towels until after 6pm the next day. Tub was stopped up. When the serviceman at the hotel came to fix it, he blamed me and the other ladies in the room. Said it was our hair that clogged the tub. Now of us had even washed our hair at the hotel. I didn't appreciate that at all. I won't be going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NorlediaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2014

reading other reviews I was kind of skeptical but I decided to book it anyway hoping for the best. it was me and three other girls. the staff was very nice, especially Michelle**** at the front desk. so nice and looked out for us. she let us check in early and watched our luggage. the room was nice, a great Ocean View . staff was good with cleaning and giving new towels. the room was small but perfect size for us four. we would def recommend! no complaints...

Room Tip: get ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiearra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Unless you're just looking for a place to drop your luggage I suggest you stay somewhere else. The room was tiny, there was no refrigerator or microwave. The bed sheet had stains all over it and the concierge had the nerve to think we would change the sheets ourselves. They're an overpriced motel. If I could have gotten a refund as soon as I walked into the room I would've.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Viki_NoSecrets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
The Colony Hotel
The Colony Hotel
#172 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,063 reviews
0.1 mi away
Starlite Hotel
Starlite Hotel
#173 of 208 in Miami Beach
519 reviews
0.0 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#104 of 208 in Miami Beach
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
#40 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,029 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beacon Hotel
Beacon Hotel
#52 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#74 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel South Beach

Property: Majestic Hotel South Beach
Address: 660 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6219
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#118 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Majestic Hotel South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Majestic Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing