We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a Great vacation at this hotel for one week!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Majestic Hotel South Beach
Ranked #192 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It was a Great vacation at this hotel for one week!!!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We were staying one week at this hotel and we had a wonderful time! Great location! Close to everything what do you need! The building is not new, but clean. Very good fresh smell inside the lobby, corridor and in the room (our room was on 3rd floor, double bedroom). Very comfortable beds, natural linen bedsheets. A coffee maker help us to feel more comfortable every morning :). The elevator works perfect! No insects, flys or Mosquitos. Everyday fresh bathtowels, beach towels, cleanroom service. The reception service working 24hrs! Michelle, receptionist, very polite and professional lady, she always smile and ready to help with any question. We have NO complains at all! It is a not luxury hotel, it is a great place to stay for reasonable price and have a good time, fun and enjoy your vacation.
Only one bothering things - WiFi Internet connection.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yulia Altas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Yulia Altas M,

Thank you for your 5 star review! I'm so glad to hear that we were able to meet or exceed your expectations on so many counts. As for your suggestion regarding our WiFi connection, I'm happy to announce that we will be making some adjustments in order to improve the system. All of us here at the Majestic Hotel South Beach are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    163
    183
    139
    193
See reviews for
152
256
54
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

3 of us (adults) stayed at The Majestic Aug 27-Sept 01, 2013 in POV room. The windows were so filthy that you couldn't look out them unless you opened them. The rug in the room and throughout the place was filthy and stained. The bathroom was atrocious. The shower curtain/liner was full of black mold/mildew and ripped. Long hairs and dust everywhere. The shower was a trip too! It was nary a trickle when on and then it went from normal temp to SCALDING HOT in a matter of seconds on it's own! NOT FUN! The beach towels provided daily were all thread bare. Looked like the room hadn't been vacuumed/cleaned in weeks. Painted walls/doors stained and dirty.YUCK! Housekeeping was horrid. Never enough towels for the 3 of us. The beds looked like a 5 yr. old kid made them up daily. Just threw the covers back over the bed and that's it. No Mattress covers on the bed either. Thank God, no bed bugs! Daily coffee in room was sporadic. Had to ask front desk a few times for it. A/C worked fine. Then there were the RESTAURANT HAWKER GIRLS downstairs on the sidewalk trying to get you to come eat at the hotel's restaurant (which we didn't).They would see us MANY times per day and HOUND us to come eat/drink there. UGH! Get's a little old after awhile. I must say that the FRONT DESK persons that we dealt with over the 5 days were very nice/helpful for the most part. The location is the ONLY thing that this place has going for it.Right on Ocean Dr. across from the beach/action. I would not stay here again in the future. This could be a great little place with some TLC. Sorry guys.

Room Tip: stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JADJR1163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
JADJR1163,

Thank you for taking the time to bring these issues to my attention. Ideally, I would like to have had an opportunity to address these concerns while you were here. Nevertheless, I assure that your input is greatly appreciated and every effort is being made to insure the highest satisfaction of each of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The room has NO view! the walls are very thin, we could hear someone talking in the other room (yikes!). The hotel has no bell boy so we had to carry all 3 bags by our self. The remote control was not working, it took almost 45 minutes for them to come and change the battery. At midnight the remote was not working again! We cannot close the door of the toilet if we don't stand right at the back of it, yes that is how small it is! Only the location of the hotel is great and that's about it.

Room Tip: There are NO good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vini_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Vini_D,

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to learn about your overall dissatisfaction with our accommodations. It is possible that if you're booking our least expensive room, it will have no view, however if you call the hotel directly you may be able to get an upgrade if one is available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

From the beginning, we were attended by a friendly and knowledgable man named Al. This was our first time being in Miami. So he gave us a lot of info on great sites and things to do during our stay. The rooms were not bad at all. I must say they were pretty clean, i did not see one roach or any type of insect. Although they did have that used furniture look, that didnt bother us as long as we had a descent place to sleep after a long day :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Javier R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Javier R,

Thank you so much for your 4 star review! I'm happy to hear that Al was able to be so instrumental in making your first trip to Miami a great one. We look forward to seeing you again, so please call directly if we can be of help planning your next trip to Miami Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Traveled with my boyfriend to south beach for a few days. If your looking for a hotel where you can shower and sleep, this is the place. Majestic is not a hotel for people who is looking for lavish and style. It's average with the proper amenities. Overall i don't have any complaints. Friendly staff, nice room, clean bed, nice TV, bathroom kinda small but oh well as long as i could shower lol. Shower head could of been better. Location is the main feature. Beach is right across the street, everything is within walking distance. Watch out for the $12.50 a day "resort fee" Includes: beach towels, wireless internet, coffee, water etc. and the $150 refundable incidentals. Residents who stay at Majestic get a percentage off lunch at the hotel. Overall i would definitely stay here again because of the location, convenience and price.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a corner room that's facing 7th sheet. Kinda get noisy with the people walking by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lysh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Lysh F,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate our local guests very much and are always very happy to welcome you back. If you call the hotel directly next time you're booking, we'll make sure you get the room location you prefer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

If looking for a high end hotel this is not for you .But the location was PERFECT for the art deco district of South Beach. We were travelling on a budget so even better. Fun to sit on porch/restaurant for a drink and food to visit and people watch. The hotel staff is ok weight staff great. I would come back here again. After returned from Key West stayed further up Ocean Dr with a place with a pool. Liked this location best but the amenities of the other hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Colleen D,

Thank you for your 4 star review! It's very nice to hear that you preferred our accommodations over another, although I'm sorry to hear that the hotel staff was out-shined by the wait staff. I'm hopeful that on your next visit, our hotel staff can exceed your expectations as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

1) $12.50 Resort Fee. Benefit=Fresh Beach Towel every day.
2) First Night=Paid for room with view. To see ocean a) Stick head out of window b) Turn to right.
3) First Night=Return to room at 3:30 A.M. from partying....neighbors next door argue with each other is spanish until 5:00 A.M. Walls are paper thin.
4) Second Day=Remote control turned TV on but didn't change the channels.
5) Second Day=Returned to room but key did not unlock door.
6) Second Day=No Fresh Beach Towel upon returning to room that we were locked out of. Found new remote control on bed.
7) Third Day=Bathroom light flickers but did not stay on. Had to use closet to put on makeup.
8) Third Day=Returned to room but key did not unlock door. Walked down 3 flights of stairs. No attendant at front desk. Couple before us had been waiting for attendant for 1 hour.
9) Third Day=After getting new key from reception...Bathroom light works but no fresh Beach Towels (resort fee)
10) Third Night (LAST NIGHT) 11:00 P.M. Relaxed in PJ's enjoying glass of wine...what's that I hear ooooh that's the FIRE ALARM! Grab Back Pack put clothes over PJ's go outside to see if the building burns down.
11) Third Night (LAST NIGHT) 11:20 P.M. Fire Alarm turned off and allowed to return to room.
12) Forth Day=6:00 A.M. LEAVING! Get dressed lug suite cases to elevator....what's that? Oh a sign on elevator stating "Out of Order". Lug suite cases down 3 awkward flights of stairs.

Furniture was raggedy! Torn patches on bench located beneath desk.

Yes, location was awesome but I will never stay at this hotel EVER AGAIN.

Room Tip: Listen to your gut!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
The Colony Hotel
The Colony Hotel
#169 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,080 reviews
0.1 mi away
Starlite Hotel
Starlite Hotel
#178 of 208 in Miami Beach
524 reviews
0.0 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#109 of 208 in Miami Beach
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#76 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,275 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clinton Hotel South Beach
Clinton Hotel South Beach
#155 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#79 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel South Beach

Property: Majestic Hotel South Beach
Address: 660 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6219
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#119 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Majestic Hotel South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Majestic Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing