We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park yourself!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Majestic Hotel South Beach
Ranked #189 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Park yourself!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

The valet parking was a joke - took ages to get the car picked up, then when we wanted it back to go back to the airport it took FOREVER, even at 8am on a Sunday morning. There's a car park a block away on 7th, I'd just park there instead.
Location is great, and even though our room window faced a wall, it meant it was a bit quieter. We slept well & were not disturbed.
Bathroom was clean, but I was not over keen to stand on the room carpet without shoes on.
Front desk staff weren't great - telling us that the clocks didn't change, when in fact they did! Luckily it was back, not forward or we'd have missed our flight between that & the valet parking disaster.
There is $12.50 "resort fee" which according to the sign at the front desk covers basics such as hairdryer, safe & beach towels. Really??!! If you're having to work that hard to justify it then just put your prices up $10/night.
There is a multitude of choice in the local area, I'd definitely try somewhere else before staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    160
    181
    137
    186
See reviews for
143
254
53
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Considering the price you pay to stay at this hotel, you will be disappointed with what you get. You can get much better value for your money at many of the other 3-star choices in South Beach. The room was alright - nothing to write home about - would have been acceptable at a lower price point. The rugs were pretty disgusting but everything else was decent. Pretty loud since it is right on Ocean Drive. Don't waste your money - pick something else!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CricketKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Level Contributor
80 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

So once you pull up, it took 30 mins to get a valet to park our car because they don't have a real valet on the premises... it's two blocks away and they have to walk over in all the traffic to get your car! by the way ( the pool is two blocks away as well ! )

Then if you can get through the smell of cheap air freshener covering mildew you can wait another 20-25 just to check in!

Please bring house shoes or flip flops because they carpet in the rooms will turn your socks or feet black and the hallway is worse....see photos

The rooms are small and the beds are old, cheap and hard!

Towels are old, stained and smelled funny!

No real hot water and rust in the tub!

Please do not bring a pet... if you do, they will charge you 1000$ on top of the 150$ they hold on your card for incidentals.... but no need to worry about the pets, they supply those for you!!!! .....SEE PICTURES!!!

Room Tip: Go elsewhere....it's not worth the savings
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I just got back from staying at Majestic 2 weekends in a row stayed there before a cruise and after.It is on Ocean blvd right in the heart of all the action we people watched at the Ocean7 cafe right infront of the hotel while we dinned on some of the best food on the strip.the Hotel is 1940's cleeky and trendy its not perfect or new but had everything except a pool.the staff where great rooms where clean and it was affordable.The noise from the street and local bars can be heard into the night so if you are looking for serenity and peace go to a B&B in Vermount.If your looking for fun the South Beach experience give them try I think you will not be disappionted.

Room Tip: try rooms at rear of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I stayed at Majestic for 5 nights. Had a great experience . The hotel is not fancy ... But they have everything necessary for a pleasant stay. Nice , clean, staff is efficient , attentive and friendly. The only annoying part was the view of my room which was facing bunch of air conditions but to be honest I was at the hotel only to sleep and shower and didn't need a view at all especially when south beach is right across the street. I would defiantly recomed this hotel to everyone who is looking for a clean , comfortable room not an expensive , fancy hotel

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoseM9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

i thought my stay at the majestic was very nice. I go to Miami like 3 times a year and this was the first time I stayed at the Majestic and it wont be the last. The room was clean the people who worked there were nice and the price was right. The location of the hotel is right near the beach and close to all the shops and night clubs. The cleaning staff did get a little anxious to get in the room and clean, but if you put the do not disturb sign on the door they won't bother you. Only thing I didnt like was that you had to walk to a different location to get to the pool, but since the beach is right there you might not need to.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamieM857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The Location is awesome everything is in walking distance but the hotel lobby smells like someone stinky walked through and then sprayed air freshner. There is a hotel out front of this place and the workers hound you to eat there so we tried it and the food was horrible! The maid was supposed to come clean the room everyday.. We stayed 5 days and she came once! After the horrible experience at this hotel I woke up to find little bites all over me! I am sooo done with the Majestic and I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay at this hole in the wall!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrittM930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
The Colony Hotel
The Colony Hotel
#172 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,063 reviews
0.1 mi away
Starlite Hotel
Starlite Hotel
#173 of 208 in Miami Beach
519 reviews
0.0 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#104 of 208 in Miami Beach
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
#40 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,029 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beacon Hotel
Beacon Hotel
#52 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#74 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel South Beach

Property: Majestic Hotel South Beach
Address: 660 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6219
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Majestic Hotel South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Majestic Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing