We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average lunch and show”

Kobe Japanese Steak & Seafood
Ranked #339 of 4,225 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Above average lunch and show”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I was looking for a good meal on a Saturday afternoon and this restaurant caught my eye. They don't have prices on the menus posted outside which I found odd. Nevertheless, I gave it a shot. I was seated quickly at the hibachi table with a family of 5 that included two small children.

Our orders were taken quickly and the chef got don't to business. He catered to the children and while they were a little young to understand the humor, I think the adults, including me, enjoyed the effort.

The food was good and plentiful and prepared as I liked. If there was any complaint, the timing was a bit off as we got the rice first, then the meats followed by a long pause for the vegetables. I prefer to have it pretty much all together but maybe this is the Japanese style.

I left very full and did not mind the forced gratuity as they had done a decent job.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kellbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    49
    17
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Pretty good food!”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Very much underrated. Better than the competition! I am a more than satisfied customer! Their sauces are to die for!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Victoria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Mediocre overpriced food. Terrible service.”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Had dinner today (Friday). We were served by "Abby"; a zoned-out gen-Y girl with no clue what was going on. Luckily for her, the tip was automatically added to the bill. Was it not; she wouldn't have gotten much.

The food is overpriced and mediocre.
When informing the manager at the end of the night about our terrible service from Abby, he could only mumble "sorry".... So, the manager wasn't tuned much in either.

Avoid at all cost!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good food for good price”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The Food was nice and the price moderate. Unfortunately the restaurant is a little dark. The show of the the cook was ok, but since he was no japaneese the precision and eye for details was missing. The waitress was very friendly and sympathic.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Affolterli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow to the chef...”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hibachi... Amazing!! The food was beyond belief but most of all, the chef was so entertaining. He made everyone at the table laugh. He really made cooking look like an art and made the meal worth the bill. Everything is reasonably priced. The portions are kind of small but there was so many plates (soup, salad, app. and rice) that we were completely satisfied and full! Cannot think of a negative thing. Highly recommend!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kobe Japanese Steak & Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Kobe Japanese Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing