We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Thai Food”
Review of Rock a Bangkok

Rock a Bangkok
Ranked #656 of 4,182 Restaurants in Miami
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai Food”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Simple little local place you might just overlook. We have never had a bad meal there and always enjoy. I always get the same thing Thai Red Curry with Fried Tofu since I don't eat meat. We have a Thai beer and usually the spring rolls. Not fancy - very friendly service.. try it if you like Thai food.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank RickSFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    7
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best Thai restaurants in Miami”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Don't come here for the ambiance; the place is small, with the required outdated and worn decor, and in a busy corner in Kendall...but the food! Absolutely delicious! The best "red" chicken curry I've had in the U.S., truly outstanding. The service is superb, the staff warm and friendly. The prices are so affordable, that I can indulge myself and visit frequently. Great deal!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DoctorAlfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
142 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great food & deal”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The reviews I'd read were true, the food is terrific and in good sized portions. This is a small place, nothing fancy. It is West Kendall so you'll see things like a kid crying or some bato in a tank top and flip flops. But this is not a place for candlelight suppers, birthdays or anniversaries, anyway. The staff are very nice and they offer good service. We had the steamed dumplings appetizer, delicious and not greasy, vs. fried. The entrees were Fish Curry and Pork with vegetables. The curry was excellent and the pork was good but not great. There are many delicious items on the menu and no need for a bland entree. We had coconut ice cream which was also terrific. My favorite Thai dessert is their custard, but hardly any Thai places make, too bad. I highly recommend Rock a Bangkok.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2thdoc33133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

This is not a fancy place and it's quite small but the food there is excellent. My favorite is the Yellow Chicken Curry. The portions are huge and dishes can easily be shared. The place is very clean, reasonably priced, and the service is top notch.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MiamiScubamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Still Amazing”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I don't frequently re-review places, but Rock A Bangkok deserves it.
Consistency is key in any good restaurant, well, they've got it. Once again we leave delighted with the taste, service and quality! Truly a fantastic Thai eatery.

Some of the best Thai food I've had in Miami.

It's not swanky as some places, it's very small, it's in a strip mall with no street frontage, but It's absolutely amazing! Great value for the quality!

Way to go!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SavvyTraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rock a Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing