We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Dinner!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chili's

Chili's
Ranked #490 of 4,138 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Mexican, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Montreal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Dinner!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Great Hamburgers! We are at Bayside it was a great meal! Nice view of the marina too. We got lucky that night Corona girls were there and they were giving out free beer!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank NewPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    46
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2 for 1's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Came here for drinks with friends..the Presidente(i think) Margaritas are AMAZING!! the chips and salsa are really good too!! love this place, very fun

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank michelle r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good choice of menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

There is a great choice on the menu. I had a salmon dish, it was plentiful, suculent and freshly prepared. As as English travellor, I was not aware that 'loaded' mashed potatoes meant it was topped with pork. As I do not eat pork, it was no problem for staff to replace this at no extra cost. This I feel is good customer service. The group of people I went with enjoyed their food selections. I am always surprised when people who work with the public lack a smile. Although staff were plesant enough, our waitress did not posess a smile, but as i said earlier, she changed my dish without a problem. There were other groups of people celebrating birthdays, the staff grouped together to sing happy birthday. This makes an added treat for those celebrating. This restaurant is worth a try.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vprecious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just visited for the chips, salsa, and guac... a great experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stumbled on this restaurant during one of our first visits to Miami. While walking around the incredible Bayside shopping center, we decided to have a drink, and ended up at the bar, overlooking the harbor, for a quick drink and appetizer. Once we moved to Miami, we returned... this time for a late afternoon guacamole snack.
Based on our past experience with some chain restaurants, we were expecting a small container of canned salsa, with some store bought chips, and a small container of flavorless guacamole. Luckily, we found that we were wrong on all counts!

The guacamole at Chili's is good, unique, and well priced. The guac has chunks of avocado mixed with tomatoes and some excellent kernels of fire-roasted corn. The downside was that the guac didn't have much avocado taste--it tasted somewhat bland, perhaps a sign of being made too far in advance. But, it is good, and certainly good enough to re-order.

The large portion of incredibly thin and non-oily chips and the excellent, large serving of spicy, house made salsa certainly overshadows the guac. For less than $7.50, this is a combination that is certainly recommended

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HeyRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
490 reviews
382 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Awful service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

Really average food, too many menu options (so I'm guessing not much is fresh) and bad service. Really bad.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FridaysChild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's also viewed

 

Been to Chili's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing