We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Dominican Food!”
Review of Milly's Restaurant

Milly's Restaurant
Ranked #604 of 4,220 Restaurants in Miami
Neighborhood: Little Havana
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Little Havana
Atlanta, GA
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Dominican Food!”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This place was hands down amazing! The service was amazing. Atmosphere was cozy and somewhat romantic. We had queso frito, morrir sonando, chivo, arroz con guandules, mofongo, chicharon de pollo. It was yummy and did not disappoint!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DR2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Walton Beach Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Mejor comida Dominicana”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This an outstanding restaurant the food is unbelievable...worth driving 8 hours for......friendly staff varied menu....if you like Latin food then this is a must visit

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fa395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I love Mofongo!!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Hands down BEST Shrip mofongo EVER! That's all I have to say!
Not the most fancy restaurant in Miami, very simple Dominican restaurant...but oh boy THAT MOFONGO!!!!! -Add some avocado salad...hot sauce and you are in heaven!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, New York
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Went to Miami recently on a business trip. My sister (a FL resident) took me here for dinner. FANTASTIC food! I had bistec empanizado con arroz y habichuelas (breaded cube steak w/ rice & beans). It was VERY good. The avocado salad we ordered was great as well. Avocado was very fresh. It's not your typical touristy Miami restaurant, but it's definitely well worth it. The wait staff is incredibly corteous and very efficient. Prices are proportionate w/ the servings (medium to large portions).

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keira R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Dominican Cusine”
Reviewed October 16, 2008

This place is great. My wife and I go there about once a month. You can find authentic domincan cuisine at affordable prices (about $12 a plate). I recommend the pork chop with mofongo, chivo guisado (goat), and the mofongo rellleno de camarones enchilados (mofongo stuffed with shrimp creole).

Helpful?
1 Thank BrianMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Milly's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing