We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect breakfast”

Manolo & Rene Cafeteria
Ranked #618 of 5,077 Restaurants in Miami
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Oldest food establishment in downtown. Opened in 1977 and still run by the same owners. Hours of operation continue to be 24 hours a day 364 days a year.
Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

Very good sandwich and coffee. I recomend if you are looking for some good and cheap breakfast. good cuban coffee

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank michalinax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 45 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2019

Dirt cheap prices, great food, nice personnel, what more can one ask for? Loved me some coladas & pastelitos!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank AprilOzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2019

Great place to eat typical cuban food !
The staff is very welcoming and friendly.

Prices are not too expensive.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Warthock305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

I love everything about this place, the food, the service, the atmosphere... did I mention the food? If you ever find yourself looking for a quick bite to eat or one of the best croqueta preparadas youll ever have, look no further.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jhurns2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018

This was a nice late night eat since they're open 24 hours. The menu is mostly Cuban basics such as sandwiches and some classic entrees like rope vieja. My boyfriend and I ordered the wings plate that comes with two sides, the croquet preparada and the pan con lechon. The wings were definitely my favorite and actually really good for some fried chicken. We got white rice and tostones with it which was a plentiful amount. The sandwiches were good though I definitely preferred the croqueta preparada. The only reason I'm leaving a three though is because the bread was a little stale and its probably because most of the sandwiches are remade and they reheat them by toasting. It was late at night or else it would've been perfect if the bread had tasted fresher! Definitely worth going to though if you're desperate for food in the area at a late hour as I know there isn't that many places open around here!

IG: @KFitzEats

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kfitzeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Manolo & Rene Cafeteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing