We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful evening” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Soya & Pomodoro

Soya & Pomodoro
Reserve with OpenTable
Soya & Pomodoro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #109 of 4,137 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

My boyfriend and I went there on date night.... No kids:) we wanted a nice evening and this restaurant did not dissappoint. The ambiance was great like a typical street in napoli with even a laundry line hanging from above. Itnis very cozy and quaint. I was a little over dressed but in Miami that never matters. The food was great. Best itailain pasta fresh made!! ( I live in europe and know pasta and this was great!!!) My boyfriend had fish and also was great. Around 9 a jazz band started playing and sounded great, the music was not overbearing you couple still talk and enjoy yourselves. After dinner we retired to a sofa and drank our expresso and listened to the band. It was a wonderful experience.....cannot wait to go back and to this little goldmind of a restaurant. If you are artsy, like something a little different and love food...this is highly recommended

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlliDons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    41
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PuertoRico
Level Contributor
81 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The best rest in downtown Miami”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Thank you Karina for a great service. Excellent food. I love the place is very friendly same the prices.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fournierSanJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venezuela
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The salon consists of the Hall of an old building plus an adjoining space. The decor is eclectic, with lots of different chairs, tables, and objects apparently unrelated to each other. Looks like the set of a strange movie. The service was very good.
The food tastes like the one your Italian grandmother would prepare after going to a top chef academy: it has the flavor of homemade food with a modern and sophisticated twist. The pasta with italian sausage was very very good, and we had “Fazzoletti de Pere”, pasta stuffed with pears and shrimps on top: this dish was nothing less than unbelievable.
The salads were ok, but it is not worth to give them a shot with so many other options

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lino P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
179 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Home style Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

This little restaurant is tucked away in a building that crumbles around it but is steeped in history and deserves a really good look at before you start on the wine! I loved the washing line strung across the ceiling, the whole atmosphere is like street theatre with mismatched chairs and tables all adding to the home style ambience. The owner is warm, friendly and cooks with flair and passion. Everything is fresh, tasty and delicious. Well worth finding this little gem!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paula790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
75 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A touch of Italy in Miami”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

My friend who lives in Miami took me to this place just around the corner from her Condo. It was fantastic. Eclectic setting with a mix of old Italy & art deco. Food was wonderful; house green salad w/ shaved Parmesan curls & a light tasty dressing. I followed w/ a pasta of fresh clams & orriechette; nicely seasoned & cooked to perfection. Service was gracious & the wine by the glass good & reasonably priced. It I lived in Miami, I would probably dine here once a week. Definitely on my "to go" list when I return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank trc09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soya & Pomodoro also viewed

 

Been to Soya & Pomodoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing