We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“WHAT A SURPRISE !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Soya & Pomodoro

Soya & Pomodoro
Reserve with OpenTable
Soya & Pomodoro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #157 of 4,019 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Downtown
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
317 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“WHAT A SURPRISE !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

We were shopping in downtown Miami, and decided to have lunch at this very creative looking spot. The eclectic decor and layout caught our eye, and we had to stop. The place looks like it was the lobby of a hotel or bank at some previous point. Staff was very friendly and attentive, all seemed European. We did not know what to expect on the menu.......and we found excellent Italian food. This is NOT your usual Italian restaurant. We had Antipast with olives and meats, Grilled Filet over arugala was outstanding, as was the Panini. we will definitely visit this place again when in Downtown Miami.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Slayridez06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    34
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous setting and great food, a unique experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

If you are looking for something out of the ordinary in Downtown Miami, try Soya & Pomodoro. You'll feel like you're in Europe. The eclectic furniture and interesting locale makes the experience so enjoyable and unique. Then there is the food. Excellent. Authetic Italian. And fresh. The servers are friendly and attentive. Owners engaged with the clientele. Double check their hours, they have an erratic schedule. They also have music for which I think there may be a cover charge so check that out as well, I prefer to dine when they don't have a musician. This is a great find, so try to include it in your Miami dining plans.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuertoRico
Level Contributor
77 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food, service and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Excellent italian food in a good atmosphere and great prices. In a week I went two times for lunch.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fournierSanJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Real italian cusine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

Its the first time we had a real italian cusine abroad. In a bohemiene atmosphere a great cusine with the sound of a latin jazz at the end...a very honest bill! The chef is Cristian D'Oria who run the restaurant with Armando Alfano both owners. Tray the starters and the pasta, but also the meat. We had a grat bucatini freschi with gamberi and spinaci.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ernestoepaola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“excellent music and beautiful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2008

excellent music and beautiful place

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soya & Pomodoro also viewed

 

Been to Soya & Pomodoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing