We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Happy Hour”

Truluck's Restaurant
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 9/20
8:00 PM
Ranked #28 of 5,084 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Brickell and SE 8th St
Description: We invite you to escape to Truluck's. A getaway for the senses. Come savor the freshest Crab, direct from our own fisheries. Delight in our fresh-catch seafood menu or select tender, juicy steaks prepared to perfection. Then complement it all with delicious wines by the glass and bottle.
Reviewed August 13, 2019 via mobile

Happy hour is 4-7 in bar area. Nice steak restaurant, quality atmosphere and food. Happy hour prices are quite good and drink and food options are plentiful. Tuna tartare is excellent, along with good crunchy shrimp and the bread, if you cam get it, is incredible. Wine prices are good and the old fashioned was excellent. Worth the visit.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 861reedw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,064)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2019

Right in the heart of the Brickell busiest commercial area this restaurant features an exceptional place for a great lunch or just for drinks. Menu has a great selection of american cuisine as well some international specials, also a great selection of wines and spirits. Service was ok even though the place was full when we arrived. Guess we could not ask for more. Overall is highly recommended when in Brickell

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RickyHecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

Very nice ambiance and excellent service. Good for you Ricky! Did a great job. The quality of food outstanding. I recommend Rockefeller oysters, salmon and crabs.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 585guillermoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

Great food, but be sure to save room for the most awesome Giant Carrot Cake for dessert! The service is excellent as well as the ambiance. The steak is very high quality and a good selection of accompanying wines to pair with any entree.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank ibecruizin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

We were so looking forward to eating at Truluck's in Miami. We were quite disappointed in the food and service. We are a gluten free, soy free and corn free food family. Even though they do have a gluten free menu, it was very clear to us that the server and chef did not understand how serious this is for some of us (I have Celiac Disease). At any high class restaurant, I would expect the chef to visit with us as soon as we said we had food allergies. We did not see the chef nor did the server seem to understand that certain foods make us sick (cross-contamination is a serious concern for us). Unfortunately, we had a subpar experience at this restaurant and will not be back.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Becky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Truluck's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing