We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a bit expensive but excellent seafood”

Truluck's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Truluck's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 4,220 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Brickell and SE 8th St
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“a bit expensive but excellent seafood”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Had a dinner here mid december on a thursday evening. the place was really crowded but we had reservation through our hotel. it is not a cheap place but the seafood is really great and worth while. service was good even though the wait was long because of large groups demanding a lot of attention. We would return here when in Miami again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marcel dam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    530
    197
    57
    26
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great seafood. Good wine selection. Pricy but worth it.”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

We are visiting Miami and were staying Downtown. Looked around for a nice restaurant especially one that has good seafood. We decided to try Truluck. Luckily we managed to get reservations in short notice. The atmosphere was nice and vibrant. The staff was very professional. Seafood was fresh and was well prepared. Probably the best we had in a long time. It was expensive but definitely worth the money. Certainly will go back if we are back in Miami.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Basimk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and service!!!!”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

As part of my 5 year wedding anniversary celebration my husband and I went to Truluck’s for the first time. The concierge at the hotel we were staying at highly recommended this restaurant and made our reservation.

The place is nicely decorated and had a very good live piano player and singer. We were greeted by the restaurant’s manager William who couldn’t be nicer!!! Knowing that we were celebrating our anniversary, William gave us some wonderful recommendations as to what to order so we wouldn’t have to worry with the menu. We had the goat cheese and peppadews which is something I probably would had not ordered. However, I was delighted by it when I tried it. The goat cheese is definitely a must have! We had the crab cakes which were all crab, they are delicious!!! The large Florida stone crabs were very fresh and tasty. I had the fresh lobster with the béarnaise royale sauce and loved it! My husband had the tomahawk ribeye with crab fried rice and crab mac-n-cheese. I tried some of it and I was “wow’ed!!!” by every single dish!

Our server Charles was very attentive and nice. William and Charles made sure our food and experience would be just perfect the entire time!!! Oh! And we had the Bollinger Scuvee champagne which is very, very good and reasonably priced!

For the quality of food and service you get at this restaurant the price is just right! This was one of the best meals I've ever had! Go give this restaurant a try, I’m sure you won’t regret it ;)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Zug, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Stunning Food and Service - A real favourite”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We had been to Trulucks in Ft Lauderdale but a first ever visit to the Miami branch.

A starter of Lobster Bisque, salad wedges and a Stone Crab Claws main were the order of the day.

Everything was exemplary and although it will never be a cheap restaurant, it is superb value for money.

Highly professional and courteous staff make it the perfect locale. My only gripe ? The music was a tad loud and can only be described as awful!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank B0ater1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very bad service ,,overprice for food”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Very bad service and staff ,, overprice the food very expensive for bad service , the tequila sunrise made with pineapple juicy

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Francheska2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Truluck's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Truluck's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing