We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freshest Seafood, Perfect Steaks, impeccable service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Truluck's Restaurant

Truluck's Restaurant
777 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)
+1 305-579-0035
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Truluck's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 4,008 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Brickell and SE 8th St
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Freshest Seafood, Perfect Steaks, impeccable service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Not only do they have a great bar with music during happy hour, they also have a great dinner menu. I went there for my birthday and we enjoyed filets and the freshest stone crab claws I've ever eaten. Beats Joes hands down They fly their seafood in daily and it shows! The wine that was recommended paired beautifully with the food. Oh, and the chocolate dessert they brought for my birthday was heavenly! Well be back!!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Oconnos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    401
    157
    47
    22
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
110 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“What service and good food too”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We had never heard of this restaurant, but were blown away by the food, attention to detail, and the follow-up phone call the next day to make sure all went well on our visit. The food was excellent. Don't miss this one for steaks or seafood.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hlondon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Quality in food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

You get for what you pay. I have been to this location twice; food is perfect and service is impeccable. Managers are on top of things and very attentive. If you become a regular they will treat you like royalty. Live music is a nice touch, bar is comfortable. Wine list extensive. In case you need it, they have a private room.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CandyManMia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, PEI
Level Contributor
383 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Would definitely go again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Excellent service, excellent food. We enjoyed the chilled seafood plater for two and I would recommend the Miso seabass. Truluck has a nice selection of wines by the glass. We were offered a free desert for a "birthday" girl at our table. While not inexpensive, Truluck was a memorable dining experience and I would go again.
We used the "open table" reservation option on their website. This worked well. We received a reminder a few days prior to our visit which comfirmed all was in order.
Note: Truluck offers a happy hour in the bar area - half price cocktails and appetizers. We did not participate but passing through we noted the martinis appeared to be half the size of the martinis we enjoyed prior to dinner in the restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyCanadian13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
93 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Nice atmosphere and the service was truly excellent. The food was very good, we had the all-you-can-eat stone crab. Empty plates were replaced with full ones very quickly. Their sweet potato fries are highly addictive. Lobster bisque was great too. We had the best carrot cake we've tasted in a long time.
I thought the prices were high for the drinks.

    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tripophiliac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Truluck's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Truluck's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing