We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveler rating
492
156
68
26
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
156
68
26
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barla huellabedroom residencebluetooth speakerlighting systemcorner king roomguest experiencetrendy hoteltouch screenwrap around balconymodern designbeautiful hotelbrickell arearain showercontinental breakfastlittle thingshotel guests
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 770 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2017

Swanky, modern, but overpriced hotel. Nice rooms with a beautiful view of Brickell and the ocean beyond. Very nice and helpful staff. Avoid the restaurant though - poor quality food that was way overpriced.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tim_b_toolman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgios A, Guest Experience Management at EAST, Miami, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

Thank you for choosing our property for your Miami stay. We appreciate your feedback but we were saddened to hear that you did not enjoy the culinary creations of our restaurant Quinto La Huella. Please reach out to our Guest Experience Team as we would love to find out your specific experience and share with our culinary team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

I have come here for dinner at the hotel restaurant before , but decided to stay here for 2 nights since I lost air conditioning after hurricane Irma and it's close to my apartment.
The day after I came here and it was great!! I got a 1 bedroom suite on the 36 floor.
Beautiful view and the room is amazing. Has 2 TV's... one in bedroom and one in living room.. different chargers in the night stand so you don't have to worry if you forget to bring yours.
The shower is very spacious and there are 1.5 bathrooms. The bed is very comfy and I was even able to bring my dog. Cost extra for the room but worth it.
Has a New York vibe and staff very nice.
Close to the mall and many restaurants.
Very happy I stayed here and got to cool off.
I highly recommend to stay here if you don't want to be st the beach, but close to it.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Lizz0217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgios A, Guest Experience Management at EAST, Miami, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Thank you so much for being our esteemed guest during the aftermath of hurricane Irma. We are very honored to have been part of your recovery process, and looking forward to seeing you again, under more pleasant circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

There are much nicer roof tops on Miami than the East... but it's "in" now so check it out. But don't seat on a sofa/table or you be charged $75 per person for use of the space. If you want to look at the view, drink a cocktail you cannot seat! Walk around....exercise!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgios A, Guest Experience Management at EAST, Miami, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Thank you for your feedback on our rooftop lounge. It is the pride of EAST and it has been consistently rated the best rooftop lounge in the US. Along with such popularity and demand, certain financial rules are indeed in place, but patrons who enjoy the views and atmosphere at the bar or around the ample areas around the Balinese themed garden, are not subject to a fee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

We booked a two bedroom suite. It was ample and comfortable with kitchen and living room and nicely decorated. But the beds were ok not great and there was constant party noise at the hotel. On the weekends the lines to get into Sugar made the lobby look like a nightclub. Not the best place for families.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank gretchen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgios A, Guest Experience Management at EAST, Miami, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are indeed a lifestyle hotel, and despite having ample insulation as a brand new building, our rooftop lounge Sugar is the hottest nightlife spot in Miami at this moment, which draws many patrons who would like to experience it first hand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

East is our favorite hotel to stay at in Miami. We also get the corner king room that has the beautiful city view. You also have the rooftop lounge to go to which gets busy during the night. The only thing that we were not impressed about was the service, which is why I gave it a 4 star. The service was very slow and we would had to call 4-5 times if we wanted something. However, the staff was very friendly and they kept apologizing on the service being so slow other then that we love East Miami!

Room Tip: Corner suites are the best with amazing city views
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Saba K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgios A, Guest Experience Management at EAST, Miami, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

We appreciate your candid feedback and despite hearing that you enjoyed your room and views, we have failed to deliver on our legendary service. Your experience is unlike what all of us here at EAST strive for, and we promise to improve and iron out any inconsistencies. If you would like to return, please reach out to our Guest Experience Management team, so we can supervise your stay and ensure a great time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews