We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Not a bad value”
Review of Catch of the Day

Catch of the Day
Ranked #53 of 4,201 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Cadillac, MI
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very Good Not a bad value”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The hotel recommended this restaurant my husband and I are seafood nuts. It was small and didn't look like much from the outside but the food was delicious and the service was very good. We went here for lunch and it wasn't too crowed and from the Sofitel Miami it was easy to drive to.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank michigandollie_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    274
    109
    33
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new england
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Was brought here by a true fan who had raved about this place for ages. My expectations were high, and I did not leave disappointed. Had the most amazing paella, just enough spices, plenty of seafood, fresh, nice presentation. The server was lovely, very caring and gave good suggestions.

Live music, energetic crowd. Loved it and will come back again!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vmt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, SD
Level Contributor
145 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Must Go!”
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

This is the place where the locals' go. And for good reason. Excellent live music and dancing.-- And incredible food. I had the best bouillabaisse I've ever experienced in my lifetime. My mouth is watering just thinking about it. Simply fabulous and highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roamin_Mt_Rushmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagarafallsny
Level Contributor
264 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great food, great price”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

There was nothing to dislike, on a Sunday for lunch we were the first one there and got excellent service and a great lunch

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank tkasper3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“First Dinner out”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The Hotel recommended this place and the Airport Shuttle driver took us there even though a little out of his way free of charge on his way to the airport. Our seafood meal was very good and prices reasonable. Our waitress was friendly and professional. The shuttle driver had left his phone number and picked us up on a return trip from airport back to the hotel which made our trip to the restaurant convenient and free.
The restaurant had live music including a juvenile performer who was quite an exceptional singer.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JackTabor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catch of the Day also viewed

 

Been to Catch of the Day? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing