We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome accommodations, excellent service & beautiful views.”
Review of The Mutiny Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Mutiny Hotel
Ranked #17 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2010

From the moment we rolled onto the brick pavers of the Mutiny's entrance, we felt like we'd arrived someplace special. Excellent service started the moment our car doors opened! The Mutiny has managed to combine elegant accommodations with warm friendly service, even for a family of five! Traveling with two teens and a ten year old, we were really impressed by our suite. A large master with a big comfortable bed, and a large walk in bathroom! The master and the living room had spectacular views of the bay. The kids had their own room, and their own bathroom! When traveling with children there are a few key words that can really make your trip more convenient and enjoyable: washer & dryer, kitchenette, extra closet space. The Mutiny provided all of this in a setting that has more than enough charm for a family, and is well suited for a romantic get-away. The central location in the heart of Coconut Grove was perfect for driving anywhere in Miami. Just outside the hotel we could walk to restaurants, parks, shops, and even a gourmet supermarket!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxtrotr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (863)
There are newer reviews for The Mutiny Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

709 - 715 of 863 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2010

The staff was courteous, and addressed us on the telephone as 'Mr. Grover'. Maintenance personnel were quick to respond, and understood the equipment in the room. We stayed only two nights, so we can't comment on the cleaning staff. Suffice it to say, the room was very clean when we checked in. The bed was very comfortable. Finally, there was no audible noise from adjacent rooms; it was very quiet in the room.

Parking options were not sufficiently explained to us by the Front Desk. There is a parking garage adjacent to the hotel that is shared with the hotel valet parking. We were informed by a non-hotel parking attendant that a $15 voucher can be issued by the hotel for overnight parking; this was not told to us by the Front Desk.

The room; we stayed in two rooms. The first room was unacceptable; the oven did not function, and the air conditioning did not function. Maintenance was quick to reply; they assessed the problems, and we were quickly assigned to a new, 'better' room.

The second room was nice. The room was more towards the front of the building, and the view of Biscayne Bay was great. We were higher up on the 8th floor, and it felt more elegant. The furniture was newer than the first room, and was more comfortable.

However, we have a few comments, which basically apply to both rooms:
1. The televisions are very small compared to today's standards. A 13" television in the bedroom? A 13" television is good for the kitchen, or the bathroom.
2. There was only one DVD player, not in the Bedroom, but in the Living Room. The DVD player was not connected to the television; we had to connect the wires ourselves.
3. The (small) television in the Living Room was located on one end of the space; the sofa was located on the other end of the space. We had to rearrange furniture accordingly.
4. There was no premium cable service in either of the two rooms we stayed in.
5. Batteries for remotes were old; we had to call Maintenance for replacements.

Our stay was pleasant, and we would attend again. Thank you for a wonderful Memorial Day weekend!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Memorial052010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

I can't say enough about the Mutiny. The room was a gorgeaous one bedroom suite with all the amenities; great kitchen, marble bathroom, walk-in closet, washer/dryer. We stayed there after our wedding before we left on our honeymoon, and almost didn't want to leave. The staff was very accomodating and the restaurant served us a delicious meal. I would recommend it to anyone. The Grove is great central location, with lots to do within walking distance. You can enjoy South Beach in 15 minutes and return to paradise in Cocnut Grove.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johneboy7405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

I took a short term residence at The Mutiny Hotel during construction was being done on my home. The staff has been extremely accommodating to both myself and my 11 yr old dog. The location is the best in the Grove and the views can't be beat.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDG1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2010

Spent 3 days at the Mutiny and I must say it is a first rate hotel. I had never been here and was pleasantly surprised with the level of services, quality of rooms and cleanliness and comfort. This would also be a nice vacation spot or get-a-way weekend spot as well. Cheers to the staff and management for a good hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdean1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

The Mutiny Hotel of Coconut Grove Florida is the best, most unique hotel to entertain wedding guests, have wedding events and vacation. The staff is extremely attentive to your every needs, the hotel rooms/units are fabulously unique and well appointed. The hotel restaurant Atchana's has a delightful extremly professional staff, a fabulous menu as well as the ability to accomodate our culinary requests not on the menu, and the owner Atchana ran our events flawlessly.
Scott MacAbee, Director of Sales and Marketing coordinated the rooms/unitswith the guests to accommodate their wants and needs, as well as my many stays at the hotel while cordinating the wedding arrangments.
My wedding event guests fell in love with the hotel and are planning to return for future vacatons.
I also stayed at the hotel for vacation and relaxation which was fabulous in every way. The tropical pool setting is a unique and delightful.
If you are planning a wedding, event or a vacation I would reccomend that you consider the Mutiny, you will be so very pleased with the outcome.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BocaBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Our business recently hosted a large event, and we booked our guests at the Mutiny. Their service is excellent, and the rooms are even better. We booked several 1 bedroom suites, and the price was just right. The rooms had gorgeous bay views, kitchen, and it was walking Distance from Cocowalk. I highly recommend this for both business and pleasure.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apuente22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Atton Brickell Miami
Atton Brickell Miami
#8 of 124 in Miami
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mutiny Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mutiny Hotel

Address: 2951 S Bayshore Dr, Miami, FL 33133-6002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#13 Business Hotel in Miami
#16 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#20 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $148 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mutiny Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few destinations can boast such a distinctive and colorful character as Coconut Grove. In the heart of this tropical paradise sits The Mutiny Hotel, a luxurious all-suite property neighboring the pristine waters of Biscayne Bay. A bright swatch of coral set against the intensely blue South Florida sky, the Mutiny's 12-story tower epitomizes the South Florida style; vibrant colors compliment chic accommodations elegantly decorated in a modern-lavish motif. Long a playground for the elite, The Grove - as it is known by locals - is also a second home to many celebrities, artists, and jetsetters. Its entertainment and shopping district reflects the quirky-yet-sophisticated nature of its residents, and visitors can find everything from haute couture to haughty kitsch in the many shops at CocoWalk, steps from The Mutiny's front door. After all, where else can you see stars in broad daylight, dance through an island festival, and enjoy dinner at a funky cafe? Only at The Mutiny. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Mutiny Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mutiny Hotel Coconut Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing