We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+”
Review of The Mutiny Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Mutiny Hotel
Ranked #17 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Wonderful hotel with a homey feel and a great smell in the lobby (what was that? it smells so good! LOL). Residents of the building are kind and welcoming (which is often not the case in split hotel/condo locations). Staff were all very friendly and went out of their way to give good service. Rooms were well equipped and beautifully maintained. Just a stones throw (5 min walk max) from the heart of Coconut Grove. Plan to stay at The Mutiny again when I'm back in Miami.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StepieBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear StepieBee,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write such a detailed review of your experience.

I appreciate your kind words and am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay. I am especially delighted to hear that our staff treated you with kindness and respect and provided a high level of service during your stay.

I will personally share your comments with my team so that we may celebrate another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance regarding your most recent stay or for a future reservation. Again, thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Mutiny Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (870)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

369 - 375 of 870 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2014

Nice two-evening stay in corner-Suite 602 with balcony overlooking the beautiful bay with plenty of bobbing-moored sailboats & a lovely park. Both bedrooms overlooked hotel's serene pool atmosphere. Great staff, stay, very convenient location. Walked to dine at Peacock Garden Café (just around the corner from The Mutiny) for a pleasant dinner on their terrace followed by a fantastic slice of a Florida delight, Key Lime Pie! Second day walked to CoCoWalk Shopping Mall & watched some World Cup Soccer at fun Duff'y Sports Grille while there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the harbor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Gail P,

Thank you for choosing to stay recently at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write such a detailed review of your experience.

I appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience and were able to enjoy our hotel amenities and the surrounding area of Coconut Grove.

I will personally share your comments with the team and celebrate another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance and I look forward to your return to the Mutiny Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Right from the get-go, the staff was super awesome... taking care of every need and all with a smile on their face. We booked two rounds of golf through the concierge and they handled every detail, even making sure we were happy with the times booked. And, when we asked for a late checkout, again, they were super awesome and said yes without so much as a hesitation.

As for a place to stay, it's clean, the rooms are big and the pool is refreshing. The location is great, too.

I highly recommend staying here and would do it again!

Room Tip: Choose the suite... if you need the space. Awesome as it has a kitchenette and washer/dryer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear James L,

Thank you for choosing to stay recently at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write such a detailed review of your experience.

I appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience and were able to enjoy our hotel amenities. It is a pleasure to hear that our staff has continually exceeded your expectations by delivering exceptional service. We hope you enjoyed your round of golf at the Biltmore as well. We look forward to serving you in the future!

I will personally share your comments with the team and celebrate another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance and I look forward to your return to the Mutiny Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed at the Mutiny when we went to Miami to attend a wedding. This is a very lovely property with views of the bay. Our room was spacious and clean. The staff members were very accomodating. When we experienced a glitch getting a cab to the wedding, the manager drove us to the church!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie9294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Maggie9294,

Thank you for choosing to stay recently at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write such a detailed review of your experience.

I appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience and were able to enjoy our hotel amenities while attanding the wedding. It is a pleasure to hear that the Manager Cliff exceeded your expectations by delivering exceptional service.

I will personally share your comments with the team and celebrate another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance and I look forward to your return to the Mutiny Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

After a transcontinental trip, my family and I found The Mutiny Hotel a luxurious stay. When we arrived in late evening, the valet, the concierre (Jorge Acosta), and the maid service were professional and warm. The pool, exercise facilities, and restaraunt were equally satisfying. I highly recommend The Mutiny Hotel if you prefer a personal and resort like stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear Michael C,

Thank you for choosing to stay recently at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write such a detailed review of your experience.

I appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience and were able to enjoy our hotel amenities. It is a pleasure to hear that Jorge exceeded your expectations by delivering exceptional service.

I will personally share your comments with the team and celebrate another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance and I look forward to your return to the Mutiny Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The whole Mutiny experience was first class. From booking with Claudia, to the accommodations, to the service of everyone there, everything was great. They made my group feel at home and made sure they were available at a moments notice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear RichF,

Thank you for choosing to stay recently at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write such a detailed review of your experience.

I appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience and were able to enjoy our hotel amenities. It is a pleasure to hear that Claudia has continually exceeded your expectations by delivering exceptional service.

I will personally share your comments with the team and celebrate another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance and I look forward to your return to the Mutiny Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Me and the wife stayed just for one night to get away from home. Lol. This hotel was really nice. Great service and very helpful. Beautiful and very clean. The rooms were spacious and the food was great. The pool was perfect. The valet was awesome. But the best part was the front desk. Smiles, great attitudes, and just as helpful and great people. Loved this place.

Danny CRUZ

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank cmak1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Daniel C,

Thank you for choosing to stay recently at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write such a detailed review of your experience.

I appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience and were able to enjoy our hotel amenities. It is a pleasure to hear that the entire front desk staff exceeded your expectations by delivering exceptional service and smiles.

I will personally share your comments with the team and celebrate another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance and I look forward to your return to the Mutiny Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Atton Brickell Miami
Atton Brickell Miami
#9 of 127 in Miami
1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mutiny Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mutiny Hotel

Address: 2951 S Bayshore Dr, Miami, FL 33133-6002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#13 Business Hotel in Miami
#16 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#20 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $186 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mutiny Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few destinations can boast such a distinctive and colorful character as Coconut Grove. In the heart of this tropical paradise sits The Mutiny Hotel, a luxurious all-suite property neighboring the pristine waters of Biscayne Bay. A bright swatch of coral set against the intensely blue South Florida sky, the Mutiny's 12-story tower epitomizes the South Florida style; vibrant colors compliment chic accommodations elegantly decorated in a modern-lavish motif. Long a playground for the elite, The Grove - as it is known by locals - is also a second home to many celebrities, artists, and jetsetters. Its entertainment and shopping district reflects the quirky-yet-sophisticated nature of its residents, and visitors can find everything from haute couture to haughty kitsch in the many shops at CocoWalk, steps from The Mutiny's front door. After all, where else can you see stars in broad daylight, dance through an island festival, and enjoy dinner at a funky cafe? Only at The Mutiny. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Mutiny Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mutiny Hotel Coconut Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing