We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sized rooms, sometimes with a view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Mutiny Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Mutiny Hotel to your Saves list
The Mutiny Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2951 South Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up To 40%
Ranked #14 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Belgium
Level Contributor
94 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good sized rooms, sometimes with a view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks for a business trip and a few days holiday. The rooms are small suites (1 or 2 bedrooms), kitchen corner and washing machine. So you can live here for a while without having to go to a restaurant every day. The rooms are somewhat aged and not all rooms have a nice view (the more you pay the better view you get). Staff is friendly but some need to learn how to use a calculator as making our bill became quite an exercise... Nevertheless we enjoyed our stay and will come again.

Room Tip: The closer to the front of the hotel and the higher, the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peterp_belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Peter,

Thank you for choosing the The Mutiny Hotel for your most recent business trip to the Coconut Grove area. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel staff to be nice, and that you enjoyed your experience at the Mutiny Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback and we will share this with the appropriate departments. We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future for either business or pleasure.

Warm regards,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Miami Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Upon checking in, my family and I were met with a lovely smile and helpfullness
room was very nice and clean and the pool area and facilitys were first class, only a short
walk to restaurants and attractions, great location for outdoor people.

Parks are close by and great jogging trails, would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hubbard24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Mutiny Hotel for your most recent trip to the Coconut Grove area. We are glad that you enjoyed your suite as well as the the amenities of our hotel. We will be sure to share your nice words with the team. Our staff strives to provide guests with a superior level of service and they will be happy to hear that we met and exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you back very soon and of course, should you need anything in the meantime please don’t hesitate to let us know.

Warm regards,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
231 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a few minute wait for our room when we arrived after 3:00 p.m. so we were glad we didn't arrive early to this condo/hotel. Room was very clean. Staff very pleasant and accommodating. Priced right and we would stay there again. The view was not great as it faced another tall condo building but we weren't there for the view but the proximity to the venue we were going to.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pinked_10_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you kindly for your thoughtful review regarding your recent stay at The Mutiny Hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your suite and that our staff made you feel welcome. I will be sure to share these comments with our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Visiting on business in March, after a long 6 week trip, it seemed like I had checked in at home when I arrived at the Mutiny. Friendly staff and great suites with everything you could possibly need including lots of space. I was sharing a two bedroom suite with a colleague, which I was apprehensive about until I walked into the room. The layout enabled you to have the necessary privacy as well as room to move. I am hopefully going to stay there for longer next year, I can't wait!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guy T,
Thank you for your kind words! Our staff strives to make each guest’s stay a memorable occasion. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the service and that you and your colleague were comfortable in the 2 bedroom suite. Our spacious and fully equipped suites do feel like a home away from home. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip!

Warmest regards,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed at the mutiny hotel a little over a year ago for a couple days before a Cruise.
The rooms were very nice and well maintained. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool area was excellent. There is so much to do Within walking distance from the hotel. There are Parks, jogging tracks, outdoor gyms, and many restaurants, boutiques and even an outdoor shopping mall area. Definitely some fantastic nightlife and late-night food options in the area as well. I was having such a wonderful time here, that I skipped my group's trip to South Beach to go On a run to Key Biscayne and afterwards hang out by the lovely pool area here. The gym is small but nice.
I would definitely stay here again. As a matter of fact , I'm coming to Miami on Friday and was checking for availability so I Could stay here again, And I am sad that they are booked but decided to finally write my review. :)
Thank you very much mutiny for a great stay.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristy978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Kristy,

A warm thank you for sharing this wonderful review of your Mutiny Hotel experience. It is an absolute pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay here with us ,particularly our luxurious, well-appointed suites, favorable location, your excellent experience in our backyard and our amazing team. We are, however, sad to hear that we couldn't accommodate you this Friday. We sure hope to see you back here very soon.

Warm regards,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The room met expectations, the service was outstanding. Very nice pool area and restaurant and the location was perfect. All requests were addressed very promptly. The entire property was spotless. Great view from the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Mutiny Hotel for your most recent trip to the Coconut Grove area. We are glad that you enjoyed the pool, restaurant and your suite. We will be sure to share your nice words with the team. Our staff strives to provide guests with a superior level of service and they will be happy to hear that we met and exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you back very soon and of course, should you need anything in the meantime please don’t hesitate to let us know.

Warm regards,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Its very close to everything and thats a very big positive. On the downside while I was there yesterday i spent time down at the pool. First problem was that the hotel draws the kind of crowd that throws towels on every available lounger at dawn and claims all are saved. Management would do well to police this 5th grade behavior. Second strike was that before long we had people bringing there own vodka laced drinks and cans of beer poolside. Then they were drinking glass bottled beer in the pool. Smoking is apparently prohibited but ok if you do it quickly. Finally I was treated to an afternoon boombox version of the booty dance followed by "T&*ties and beer" at full volume; charming.. Again management nowhere in sight so it was what it was. The bartender makes great drinks and the food was good but if you let the place take on the appearance of a nascar infield this place wont last.

Room was ok at best. Shower was weak ..pet peeve. Only a couch to sit on and it was way past its prime.

Room Tip: Must be on higher floors and get rooms near the front of the building as the back is a parking lot v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VacaAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. Your constructive criticism is valued, and it is one of the best ways for us to understand how we can enhance our guest experience in the future. Your comments will be passed along to each department involved, and I will relay your thoughts about the behavior at the pool and your room to every department involved.

We hope that next time you visit Coconut Grove, you will give us an opportunity to make it up to you. Please contact me directly and I will be happy to assist you with your reservation and make your stay flawless.

With regards,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Coconut Grove
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
#59 of 120 in Miami
3.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mutiny Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mutiny Hotel

Address: 2951 South Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33133
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#13 Business Hotel in Miami
#16 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#20 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mutiny Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few destinations can boast such a distinctive and colorful character as Coconut Grove. In the heart of this tropical paradise sits The Mutiny Hotel, a luxurious all-suite property neighboring the pristine waters of Biscayne Bay. A bright swatch of coral set against the intensely blue South Florida sky, the Mutiny's 12-story tower epitomizes the South Florida style; vibrant colors compliment chic accommodations elegantly decorated in a modern-lavish motif. Long a playground for the elite, The Grove - as it is known by locals - is also a second home to many celebrities, artists, and jetsetters. Its entertainment and shopping district reflects the quirky-yet-sophisticated nature of its residents, and visitors can find everything from haute couture to haughty kitsch in the many shops at CocoWalk, steps from The Mutiny's front door. After all, where else can you see stars in broad daylight, dance through an island festival, and enjoy dinner at a funky cafe? Only at The Mutiny. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Mutiny Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mutiny Hotel Coconut Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#