We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Mutiny Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$119
$108
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$135
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Miami Downtown(Miami)(Great Value!)
$119
$113
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
$98
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
$179
$135
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$110
$100
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$119
$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$122
$105
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveler rating
511
242
82
45
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
242
82
45
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin coconut grovefull kitchenwasher dryersuite hotelliving roomwithin walking distancepool arearestaurants and shopsuniversity of miamibiscayne baykey biscaynevalet parkingmiami areacoral gablesview of the baysouth beachbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
611 - 616 of 909 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were surprised by the size of the suite at the Mutiny. At $120 a night for this size a room, we can overlook some minor defects in the room. Also, we can ignore that the staff is friendly but not entirely competent. At this price level, the Mutiny is excellent value for money. But if the prices were to rise, the hotel would need to polish up its act.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank WarmWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvalera, Front Office Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear WARMWHITE,
Thank you for your words. Many of our first-time guests are amazed at how spacious our suites are. Fully furnished suites, with state of the art televisions, and fully equipped kitchens await your beckoning.
I see from your comments that there was some room for improvement with some of our staff members, and for this I apologize. We are aggressively training our staff to more than excel at meeting all of our guests' expectations.
I would also like to invite you back to the Mutiny and have you experience the transformation of our hospitality culture. Please contact me at the hotel. Your thoughts mean a great deal to us.

Sincerely,
Juan-Manuel Valera III
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Beautiful suite hotel overlooking Biscayne Bay. I was on a business trip and had many special needs. The staff went out of their way to accomodate. And what a great place to come 'home' to after a hard day at the office. Calm, peaceful and relaxing.
Everyone was friendly, efficient and helpful from the valet, front desk, security, restaurant and especially management.
We were a large group, over 20 suites, and everyone agreed that we would come back to the Mutiny anytime...business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Request suite with view of Biscayne Bay.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvalera, Front Office Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear PAULAW,

At the Mutiny Hotel we are all about anticipating our guests' needs. From our friendly valet staff meeting you at the ramp, to our service-minded bell staff, up to our welcoming front office agents, everyone here has the inherent culture to stretch for our guests.
We know the importance of being away from the office on business, and being away from home as well. We like to think of ourselves as a team that sets you up for success for your business needs, and then creates an atmosphere for you to unwind.
Thank you for your comments and for letting the Mutiny team take care of you and your peers!

Sincerely,
Juan-Manuel Valera III
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

A very quaint place to enjoy Miami..walking distance to everything.
We love a great get away!!!
Great for couples
Beautiful landscape.folliage surrounding property.In the Heart of Coconut Grove

Small pool area..although very nice

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ISLANDGIRL6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvalera, Front Office Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear ISLANDGIRL6969,

You said it best: "Paradise in the Grove." This is what we strive for consistently at the Mutiny Hotel. We are experts at making your get away something you will always remember. To us it is not enough to be close to everything there is to do in Coconut Grove; we want you to feel the Grove when you step out of your balcony and absorb our views, or when you come down for a bite at Atchana's East/West Kitchen and you are met by our friendly staff. Thank you for choosing us.

Sincerely,
Juan-Manuel Valera III
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We recently had our high school reunion at The Mutiny. The customer service at the hotel was top-notch. The staff was great and the food was good. An added plus was the location...across from the water and walking distance from the heart of the Grove.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvalera, Front Office Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear PAMK,

Coming all the way from Atlanta, Georgia, you must sure know a thing or two about southern hospitality. Here at the Mutiny Hotel, we have branded our own service culture and we want to share it with everyone that visits us. We are nested in the heart of Coconut Grove, and our spacious suites remind you constantly that you are on vacation, and that we are taking care of everything else.
Thank you for having chosen the Mutiny Hotel for your last visit to Miami. We hope to have you and yours soon with us again.

Sincerely,
Juan-Manuel Valera III
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Coral Gables Class of 82 Held their 30th Class Reunion. The staff, the venue, the food and the ambiance couldn't have been better. Whatever we needed, we got and more.... I was the organizer of the event and although there was some issues that we ran across the front office worked with me to iron out all of the wrinkles so that our event would be spectacular.. All of our attendees have raved about the reunion and again I could not have asked for a better turnout.. plus I just love the location... literally right around the corner from all the Grove action.. I highly recommend staying here... Oh and did I mention running into ZZ Top in the lobby.. staying here too?

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank normajeanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvalera, Front Office Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear NORMAJEANK,

At the Mutiny Hotel we take pride in being able to wow all who come through our doors. Whether it be a class reunion, or your first visit to Miami, we make sure this is a memorable experience you will want to repeat time and time again.
Thank you and the Coral Gables Class of '82 for letting us cater to all your needs. It was a pleasure having you with us.

Sincerely,
Juan-Manuel Valera III
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews