We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“GREAT SERVICE BEAUTIFUL LOCATION” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mutiny Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Mutiny Hotel
Ranked #16 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“GREAT SERVICE BEAUTIFUL LOCATION”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Stayed for a weekend g. The location is beautiful service was excellent. The staff is so nice. Best part of the room is it is an actaul apartment with full kitchensmy room was nice and clean. The restaraunt has great food i must say the breakfast was awesome. A must stay for all. it is located right nex to Cocowalk shopping complex.

Room Tip: The room i had was on the pool side very nice view and it was clean both tv were new flat screens. r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    205
    66
    41
    28
See reviews for
257
201
25
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

From when we first arrived to the day we left, everything was just wonderful. The staff, breakfast at the hotel's restaurant, location, room, I could go on and on...! The Mutiny Hotel is a beautiful hotel with luxurious rooms which include a kitchen with fridge and stove, living room, 2 tv's, walk in closet, bathroom and bedroom. The ambiance of the hotel is quite lovely and was perfect for my surprise getaway with my boyfriend! One thing I would say is that the bathroom didn't look like it had been swept very well, but other than that one tiny thing, everything was very clean and well managed. The location is also in close proximity (walking distance) to an outdoor mall with a couple stores, movie theater, cheesecake factory, chile's, bars and additional roads with stores all along the way. I had the best weekend there and hope to visit again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aeharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

I just spent a most wonderful week at The Mutiny. As a native Miamian coming back to town on business, it was a place I was familiar with from it's beginning.

The hotel has been beautifully updated and the one bedroom suite I occupied had ample space and was clean, comfortable, and homey. I was easily able to access the internet both in my room and poolside. Nothing like working by their pool in it's lush tropical setting. The feel is so intimate it seems like you are in the backyard you would like to have!

But best of all, and most important of all was the staff. WOW! Kind, courteous, friendly and willing to do what they can to accommodate your needs. Oh, and I left out the most important quality of all...........HONEST! Upon returning to the hotel one evening, I inadvertently left my wallet in my car when I left it with their valet parkers. I didn't realize this till then next morning. Needless to say I was panic stricken. I called to the front desk and they had the car pulled up for me. I looked for it on the seats, under the seats, in the glove box... I found nothing. I returned to my room a bit depressed over my stupidity. Moments later, the phone rang to inform me that the valet manager had found the wallet between the door I hadn't opened and the seat. They brought it up to the room, not only was everything in the wallet, it hadn't even been opened. I can't tell you how relieved I was and how impressed by their care and concern.

I am returning again in October with a group that is holding a huge fundraiser for Alzheimer's Disease. The Mutiny is our official hotel and one of the sponsors for our event. www.birdstock.info

They deserve and have earned your business.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stamax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

After readying all the reviews we were very nervous about coming here. I will give you the good first. We ended up need a suite a day early and wow! they not only gave us a suite ...they gave us a discount. The first room over looked the dumpster...beautiful suite...but no thank you. We called down and the exceptional desk lad gave us our choice of three others. We took a suite that over looked the pool...not AS nice as the others..but very nice and clean and even the pull out was sleepable.
The fabulous young man at the front dest was amazing. The resuturante food is fabulous. and it is soooooo easy to get in and out of the hotel to either walk up the block to all the resultants and shopping or to hit the highway and go to the jungle island or childrens museum or miami beach.

Negative...it is a bit dated and the hallways smell like the sea...but we are literally right on the ocean.
The gym in still underconstruction so you have to the hotel around the corner for the gym.

we have been here for two nights and I have surgery here...I am very happy we choose this hotel.

to get a full suite like this at any other hotel the prices were more than triple what they gave us here.

I would come back....and Im a tough cookie to please! lol

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cndnpride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

The Mutiny has a great location and charming decor. It's a condo- hotel so there are few amenities available. We unfortunately had a terrible view of the a/c unit & adjacent parking garage. Having an efficiency kitchen in the room & quiet pool makes it an ideal place for families with children. If you like 24 hr room service & a pool bar keep looking. Order breakfast early as room service is slow & the food average. The staff were nice & the valet were great. The rooms are spacious but the bathroom wasn't cleaned very well. If we had a better view & brought our kids I wouldn't mind staying here again. I wouldn't recommend the hotel for those who want one stop shopping or night life.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyGirl313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las vegas NV
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Booked a room for one night and spent the night . When I got my Visa bill found out they billed me 3 days later for 162.00 for a nother night and I was 200 miles away When I called them they had no reason for the billing and said they will take the charge off so after i checked out 3 days later they pulled up my Visa number and hit it really????? whats up with this picture? My credit card co. called it Fraud! This use to be a nice hotel and I have spent a lot of time hear in the past 10 years. No more!!! The first room they put us in smelled like a big fat cigar and moved us to a room next door.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank poopstainlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
386 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

You can't beat the location for walking access to Coconut Grove boutiques, restaurants, movies and even the Post Office. Our room was clean and ready for us upon check in. Since this is a condo hotel, our room had some issues. Maintenance did get our TV working, but lights, microwave etc. had to wait for another day to be fixed after our check out. The service in their small restaurant/bar is slow, but in spite of the limited menu, quite good. The staff was pleasant and the bellman/valet very efficient.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pucgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#9 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 2,966 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mutiny Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mutiny Hotel

Property: The Mutiny Hotel
Address: 2951 S Bayshore Dr, Miami, FL 33133-6002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#13 Business Hotel in Miami
#16 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#20 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mutiny Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few destinations can boast such a distinctive and colorful character as Coconut Grove. In the heart of this tropical paradise sits The Mutiny Hotel, a luxurious all-suite property neighboring the pristine waters of Biscayne Bay. A bright swatch of coral set against the intensely blue South Florida sky, the Mutiny's 12-story tower epitomizes the South Florida style; vibrant colors compliment chic accommodations elegantly decorated in a modern-lavish motif. Long a playground for the elite, The Grove - as it is known by locals - is also a second home to many celebrities, artists, and jetsetters. Its entertainment and shopping district reflects the quirky-yet-sophisticated nature of its residents, and visitors can find everything from haute couture to haughty kitsch in the many shops at CocoWalk, steps from The Mutiny's front door. After all, where else can you see stars in broad daylight, dance through an island festival, and enjoy dinner at a funky cafe? Only at The Mutiny. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your The Mutiny Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mutiny Hotel Coconut Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing