We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
43
59
41
28
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
59
41
28
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas grillfull kitchenseparate buildingsyogurtbreakfast roombedroom suitepots and pansan extended stayboiled eggsstandard hotelcvs pharmacybreakfast includedenjoyed my staysouth beachchipotlegloriamaintenance
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 201 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2012

A bit challenging to find but well worth it for a drop in overnight stay with a family of 6. Suite was clean and beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly and attentive. Breakfast is grab and go. Not hot.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joshuaelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed at this hotel in the later part of February for 5 days. The entire property is run down. The staff is less than friendly and uncareing. The furniture in the rooms appears to have been purchased at a fire sale. The items don't even match each other. We had ants all over the kitchen area. We notified the front desk and were told that the ants come inside that time of year. They were supposed to treat the room, but the ants remained there the entire. We had to purchase ant traps. I stay at many hotels around the country mostly at Marriotts but this by far is the worst hotel I have EVER stayed in. If you are visiting the area and you would like to enjoy your stay don't waste your money, unless of course you like ants.

Room Tip: You can't find one here
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank howard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

Pros: friendly front desk, decent grab & go breakfast, close to hwy, kitchen in room, comfortable bed.
Cons: dirty couch, tiny bugs, loud & creepy clientele, keys not working, paper thin walls, dark & weird smelling hallways.
Was scheduled to stay here for 3 nights, but canceled the last night and went elsewhere. Room was ok, though couch could have used serious cleaning. There were these tiny bugs, not a lot, but enough to notice. The walls are paper thin... I was awakened by the next room's alarm each morning and could hear every word of his conversations. My biggest complaint is the clientele (not the hotels fault). First night it was shirtless men in the parking lot drinking beer out of the back of their truck and whooping it up at the pool until 2am. The next night it was teenagers yelling in the parking lot at 1am, then loud guests having extended conversations in the halls at 6am. Geesh! If you must stay here, bring earplugs and stay in a room not facing the parking lot.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingMom827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days and 4 nights. When we first got to the hotel there was a mix up with the reservation. We almost didn't get a chance to stay there. However, there was a representative there by the name of Ivy Santiago who was wonderful. She was customer service oriented, caring, kind, and extremely helpful. She made it possible for us to stay at the hotel. She is a true gem and they are lucky to have her. The only issue that I really have is the cleanliness of the hotel. There was some sort of brownish red stuff on the bathtub floor. We swore it was blood because that is what it looked like. However, the representatives assured us that it was just rust and not blood. Anyhow, we were scared to put our feet in the tub and had to go to KMART to get a bathmat. I thought that this was unacceptable. If it was rust then they should have painted over it or something. Also there was hair found in the drawer and in the corners of the bathroom floor. I am a neat freak and very meticulous so I notice everything. The good points about the property is that the rooms are spacious. Four of us stayed there and we all had our own space which is nice. The location is great nearby the major highways and restaurants. The beach is about 30 minutes away. Also, make sure you find your own breakfast they didn't have too much of anything.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lashell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Booked this place last minute, one night before arrival to miami as i was on short notice. Fantastic value for price. Large studio with small kitchen and excellent size desk for work. The room is very spacious and can easily sleep 4 ppl. The overall cleanliness is also above average and i would definitely return. Just keep in mind that the hotel advertises its only 15 miles from miami beach/south beach but that is easily 35-40 minutes. not very convenient if the beach is your main destination. Free parking is also available and the breakfast included is only coffee and packaged muffins....

Room Tip: Get a studio
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews