We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
Ranked #30 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

I am a frequent traveler and have been very pleased by the service at this hotel. The hotel was recently renovated and looks great. I have been very happy with all of my stays at this hotel. The service at this hotel is EXCELLENT from the front desk staff to housekeeping to all management staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for good service and clean rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Armando R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Armando R,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for being such a loyal guest, it is our pleasure to host you, we are glad you like the newly renovated rooms, we do too!
Looking forward to your next visit, we hope it is soon.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    138
    53
    8
    3
See reviews for
179
113
18
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

I would just like to let you know how kind the General Manager, Tullo Espinal was to my husband and I when we were in Miami a week ago. We needed a room for three nights, but they were not sure we would be able to get them due to both a baseball team and an umpires convention due that week. We didn't know until the last minute that we had the room for all three nights. The hotel has the best staff of any hotel we have been to in a long time and we certainly appreciated all the kindnesses given to us while we were there. I would recommend this place anytime and if we should come this way again, I would be sure to stay here again. Thanks to Tulio, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noaj1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Noaj1949,
Thank you very much for the kind words, it was really our pleasure to have you stay with us, I truly enjoyed our conversations, guests like you are the reason why I am so enthusiastic about being in the Lobby, you are both wonderful and I wished you could have stayed with us longer. Best regards from all us.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

This Hotel is my home away from home whenever I visit Miami, Staff is great and the place has just been renovated, very very nice, the staff and management (Specially the GM Tulio) are always there with a smile and anxious to serve. Stay there and you will know what I am talking about.

Room Tip: I like rooms facing south
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrClyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Dr Clyde,
Thank you so very much for being such a loyal guest all these years, we always look forward to your visits with us, the entire staff thanks you for the review and for highlighting our very recent renovation, we like it too!
Hoping to see you again soon,
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

This was my 7th stay at this property and I must say I can't believe the review from Terbang from Germany. This Hotel has the best staff, they are attentive and welcoming, always smiling and very willing to assist with any request, I have even called from outside whenever I am lost in Miami traffic. By the way they just finished remodeling and the rooms are beautiful, the new little convenience kiosk is great you can get drinks, Ice cream and snacks at the lobby, the General Manager is always in the lobby during breakfast hours greeting everyone and asking about their stay, got a comment or suggestion? Let him know.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Jackie R,
Thank you so much for being such a loyal guest, we are honored to be your host hotel in Miami, Thank you for kindness, we enjoy having you stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
341 reviews
340 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Maybe they had a bad day but I don't think so. Anyhow, you have to rate according to your stay: When we checked in as walk-ins, staff behind the counter appeared less than happy to have us as customers. I would not have cared that much, but problems really started when we wanted to log on to the WiFi. It simply didn't work. After the third call to the reception they connected me directly to the hotline of their internet provider! But even that didn't help. I went down to the reception where other guests were already complaining about the broken WiFi. Still staff was very reluctant to help. However, in the reception area WiFi worked. So it became clear that it was a problem with only parts of the network. I asked for a room in an other part of the building, which I was unwillingly allocated to.

WiFi worked in this room. However, there was a strong smell of cheap perfume in the room. When we came back from dinner, the perfume was gone, replaced by a bad odor, that they apparently wanted to cover with the perfume.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank terbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Terbang,
First and foremost,Thank you for staying with us, believe me we appreciate it.
Please accept our apologies for not making you feel welcome and at home, that is always our goal. I am addressing your concerns with our staff and I assure you whatever corrections need to be made will be made. Again, Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the service you deserve and we are known for.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

I stayed here during spring break season in March 2014. The rooms were clean, and there was a lot of parking available. As far as location, it is located a 20-25 minute drive away from Miami and Miami Beach. The area around the hotel was good, with many convenient stores (a market, drug store, burger king, gas station).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank francinetutor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear francinetutor,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write this review, we are glad you had a good stay and we look forward to your next visit.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

We were going on a caribbean cruise last October and the Airline busted my luggage, besides the nice room, the beautiful breakfast the next, the people were very pleasant. They were helpful in all different ways. At the store at the hotel, the man did not have a piece of luggage to sell us. so he called around and found a place where there was a luggage. He went and he got it for us from another store. He only charged us about $ 75.00 and helped us put it the claim from the airline. No one at this hotel would even take a tip from us. They told us to give a donations to disabled children.

Room Tip: Check out the places through the internet even if you book through some kind of company. You do not...
See more room tips
Green Features: Everyone was fantastic. courteous and friendly. It was near the airport and then they drove us right to cruise ship. I think that they charged us about $ 10.00
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank doris638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)
5.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Dolphin Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall

Property: Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
Address: 3901 SW 117th Ave, Miami, FL 33175-1705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Miami
#10 Family Hotel in Miami
#12 Business Hotel in Miami
#23 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Miami, 12 miles from downtown and Miami International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Miami
Comfort Suites Miami
Miami Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing