We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
Ranked #25 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brantford, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Classic Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Amazing stay at this hotel. This place definitely surpassed me and my friend's expectations. Excellent pool, hot tub, and excellent breakfast. Of all hotels I've stayed at in Canada, this was the first to have a decent authentic breakfast service. Even though this hotel may be ranked below in terms of star rating, it's definitely competitive with a 4 star or higher hotel. Very clean from beds to bed sheets, and even the small details, shampoo, soap, everything was changed freshly daily. I must say the only downside was the laundry, we thought there would be high efficiency front loading washing machines, though they were older (top-loading), so make sure you do laundry at a laundromat nearby. Most negative stuff were minor, i must say this hotel was amazing, as our first time in Miami, definitely a great experience and close to Miami Intl airport.

Room Tip: Low noise, we were on the 2nd floor, with 2 queen size beds, not sure the sizing of smaller rooms bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexander N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Alexander N,
Thank you so very much for staying with us, it was apleasure hosting you.
Thank you for the very nice review, we hope to see you again soon.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    128
    52
    8
    3
See reviews for
164
109
13
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenacres
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I normally don't write reviews...but this hotel deserves a 5 star review...The hotel is impeccable...The bedding was to die for..the mattress and pillows will have you on cloud 9..I really didn't want to get out of the bed..All the employees were very professional and went above and beyond..I would recommend this hotel highly if you are in the area

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mary Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Mary K M,
Thank you so much!
We are grateful you stayed with us and happy you were so comfortable, that is our goal!
We hope to see you again soon.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
key west, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Only stayed one night but was well rested when I woke. Room was very clean and seemed newly remodeled. Bed was very very comfortable . The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was good for a complimentary breakfast. All in all I'd stay here again it can't be beat for the money.Great hotel chose them and you won't disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ndepalma1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear ndepalma1210,
We are grateful that you stayed with us and want to thank you for the very nice review, we hope you will come back soon.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmes Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We were very happy with our accomodations. This was our first time staying and will be returning in May. The hotel is conveniently located for our needs. The staff was very helpful. Yanina got us set up for the rewards program. VERY NICE !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Dianne L,
We thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this review, we look forward to your next visit with us.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

My mother and I stayed at this great facility last week (room 414) during a flight delay. We have stayed at other quality hotels, and find this one to have much better service and accommodations than that of hotels of much higher prices. The manager was very receptive and provided a very cozy and welcoming environment by personally interacting with the guests. The room was always in a high state of police, and the bathroom was sparkling. Additionally, all the furnitures were brand new. The entire decoration is very modern, warm and enjoyable. The house keeping manager Marta was extremely helpful and cooperative always being there ready to assist the guests with all their needs. The cafeteria was very clean and well stock with fresh and well prepared food and snacks. Mrs. Eva deserves a special mention because she always had a smile for all the guests, and always went above and beyond to make sure the guest were well care for. I strongly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a place that will meet and exceed your expectations.

Keep up the great work.

Patricia Filardi.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 513Patricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear 513 Patricia,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, it was our pleasure to host you and your Dear Mom, we are glad to know you made home safely and we look forward to your next visit with us (Planned). again, on behalf of our entire staff, Thank You.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Had a Wonderful Stay.. Clean Comfortable Rooms. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Did not use the pool during this stay but it did look very inviting. Parking is good and it is located close to Shorty's BBQ.......

Room Tip: Beds Are So Comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wrinkles1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Wrinkles1974,
Thank you so very much for staying with us and for this great review, we are very proud of our staff and they do not disappoint us, we look forward to your next visit with us.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I saw this hotel off the turnpike and thought it was a great place, since my family and i were planning a fishing trip to Key West. The appearance of the hotel is nice. They have a great snack bar at the lobby also the breakfast is excellent, i love their waffles a lot better than Dennys. My wife loved the mattress, better than the one at home. Overall, I would recommend is hotel to my friends and can't wait for our next trip to Key West

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JACKTRIP300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear JackTrip300,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for the review, we look forward to hosting you and your friends and family on your/their next trip to Miami. All the best!
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Hotel Miami
#28 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall

Property: Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
Address: 3901 SW 117 Avenue, Miami, FL 33175
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Miami
#10 Family Hotel in Miami
#11 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#12 Business Hotel in Miami
#23 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Miami, 12 miles from downtown and Miami International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Miami
Comfort Suites Miami
Miami Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing