We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Cosy stay, helpful reliable people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
Ranked #24 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy stay, helpful reliable people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

This is a welcoming hotel, clean and upgraded. Everything in the room was in great condition and I found the people very friendly, pleasant and helpful. I had misplaced my coat and they made sure it was safely held till someone asked for it. An all around cosy, happy stay away from home. I definitely recommend it for safety and comfort.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Helen M,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this review, we are very proud of our staff and as you mentioned we now have an almost new hotel, again, Thank You.
We look forward to hosting you again,
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    128
    52
    8
    3
See reviews for
164
109
13
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Comfort Suites Miami/Kendall Hotel is very clean & rooms are spacious. There's nice sitting area with sofa and coffee table, microwave, small refrigerator and coffee maker. Free wifi is a very nice perk! Bathrooms are large and clean. There's even a pool, Jacuzzi and small gym with very new, nice equipment. Hotel is within walking distance, or short drive, to many types of restaurants. A gas station and small shopping center are adjacent so makes it easy to fuel car and pick up whatever you may need from the store. The hotel it just a couple of blocks from the turnpike/interstate access so we were able to get downtown, to the airport, and to the cruise terminal in 20 -30 minutes max. Lobby is very nicely decorated and there's a very nice free breakfast every morning with a nice selection of various breakfast items. Staff there was very friendly, professional and helped provide info about getting around and gave us a map of the area. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: There's an elevator so no problem on getting to the upper floor. My Dad and step-mom were on up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CACruzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear CACruzer,
Thank you so much for staying with us, we are grateful.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranson, West Virginia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is a hotel which is currently undergoing some renovations to the guest rooms. The staff are very nice here, and it is within walking distance to a supermarket and a couple of restaurants. Doesn't look that great from the outside, but all in all, a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrd71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear MRD71,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write this review, we look forward to your next visit with us.
Tulio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arecibo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

This hotel is greatly located, the staff was great, the rooms where big and clean, free breakfast with different options and for the price is way more than I could ask, I will return here next time I go to Miami.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gio25_us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Gio25_us,
Thank you very much for staying with us and Thank You for the review, we look forward to your next visit.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

If you read my other reviews you'll see that my gf and I fled from a horrific stay in Miami Beach in the middle of the high season and unable to find hotel rooms in Miami. I walked into this hotel and the staff was very pleasing. William at the front desk was able to show us the rooms and we came back the next day for a 4 night stay. The rooms were immaculate and with a very modern decor. Everywhere you looked there were little details that put it beyond other hotels: things like an adjustable reading light over the night stand, the desk and leather desk chair, premium toiletry and the breath-right strips as you'll see in these photos. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable and the towels plentiful. The shower had plenty of pressure and it just made you want to stay in the shower longer. The breakfast room was packed but the staff kept it replenished until past 10am...and I've been kicked out of breakfast rooms right at 10am ;) Overall a great stay and would definitely recommend it. Thinking back, there's nothing I would do to improve service, and the price was right for Miami in Dec-Jan.

Room Tip: Don't get a room with a door to another room if you don't need it and if there are more room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tuscan325i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Tuscan325i,

On behalf of the entire staff: Thank You!
We love the photos, we truly appreciate you taking the time to write this review, we look forward to your next visit. Happy New Year!
Tulio
(Z3 Coupe)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I just stayed one night, location was perfect for my needs, the building looks old but well maintained. Rooms clean, but my room in particular had humidity smell. Air conditioning LOUD , breakfast was good. I have been in better hotels in Miami for a less price

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shahadat Hossai... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Shahadat Hossai,
Thank You.
We hope you will visit again soon, we are presently renovating, we will also do the exterior of the building. Again, Thank you for staying with us.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

The hotel was nice, clean and staff was friendly. The issue that we had was that our rooms were not as we booked them. We had the block of rooms reserved for over a year, but when we were checking in they did not have 3 rooms available out of the 7 reserved. It took us over 45 minutes to check in , which was upsetting seeing that we had just flew in and had been up since 4am ( check in was at 2p).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Corri T,
Thank you very much for your comments regarding our property and staff.
We are sorry we did not have all your rooms available for check-in upon arrival, please understand we inform our guest that check-in is normally after 3pm since check-out is a t 12 Noon our housekeepers need at least 20 to 30 minutes to clean a room, I am glad we had 4 of your 7 rooms ready for check-in before 3pm, we do our best to accommodate our guests as early as it is possible.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Hotel Miami
#27 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall

Property: Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
Address: 3901 SW 117th Ave, Miami, FL 33175-1705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Miami
#10 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#10 Family Hotel in Miami
#12 Business Hotel in Miami
#23 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Miami, 12 miles from downtown and Miami International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Miami
Comfort Suites Miami
Miami Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing