We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not cheap, but good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
Ranked #23 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not cheap, but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Our evacuation quarter. Late in the evening at 22:30 pm. Friendly and fast check-in. The hotel knows its value, it sells not under price. Had a disabled room on the ground floor. Parking is secured at night and borders directly at the parking lot of a large publix market.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Jason K,
We are grateful you stayed with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review, we hope you stay with us again when visiting Miami.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    129
    52
    8
    3
See reviews for
166
109
14
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Clarendon, Vermont, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I've stayed here multiple times when I travel to Miami for business. I picked it because of it's location and proximity to the Miami-Dade Building Department, and ease of access to the Turnpike. The rate was about average for Miami, the room I would consider above average for the price. Had a nice 3rd floor room overlooking the pool area which was very nice and surprisingly quiet considering the proximity to the road. There was a strip mall directly behind the hotel that had some restaurants and a Publix supermarket which came in very handy. Plenty of restaurants close by with minimum drive time. Depending on which way you went into the city it will take you approx. 30-45 minutes on a fair day. I stopped staying at this location after I found out Choice Hotels opened a Cambria Inn and Suites in Dania Beach. It's about 20 minutes further away if you take the turnpike, but if you are looking for an area less congested I would recommend there. If need be though I would return depending on circumstances mostly if I had to drive any further south to get to the job sites.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms on the front side of the building facing the pool, the back look outs over the US Pos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Dan C,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for being such a loyal CHOICE guest, we appreciate it.
We look forward to your next stay with us.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

When looking for a hotel close to where we wanted to be, this hotel was the best choice. I was a little apprehensive, because of the location (right next to the Florida Turnpike). It is a gem in the ruff. The staff was very courtious, the room was clean, and it was quiet. The free continental breakfast was good and as always the staff was very helpful and courtious. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was clean and adequate. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jezjulie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear JezJulie2013,
We are grateful that you took the time to write a review of your stay with us, we are glad we met or exceeded your expectations, we look forward to your next visit with us.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I just stayed one night, location was perfect for my needs, the building looks old but well maintained. Rooms clean, but my room in particular had humidity smell. Air conditioning LOUD , breakfast was good. I have been in better hotels in Miami for a less price

Room Tip: Higher floors might have less humidity smell
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emblema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Emblema,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your comments and are sorry that we did not meet your expectations, we are looking into the issues and are taking steps to resolve them, again, Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will give us another chance, we will be renovating this year and are very excited about the new look.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Although we have been there only 2 Nights at this Comfort Suites Hotel, we say, that it was all very friendly and totally clean there. During our Stay, we went two times there for Breakfast, wich was nice decorated and all fresh. Good Coffee there!!! It was a short Stay there and we did felt good in this Hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachandsuntravel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear BeachandSuntravel88,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment regarding you stay with us, we appreciate it. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

It's a good hotel. Very good breakfast. Beds could be better. A little bit noisy. Pool, spa, gym were excellent. Price was higher than I thought. Personal was
OK. I would recomend it. Good place for stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronicasv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Veronicasv,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us and thank you for recommending us to your friends and family, we hope you will visit again soon.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed here after checking to find the closest hotel to FIU, and after reading some good reviews on tripadvisor. This is a mid-level hotel in a non-touristy section of Miami. I was in town to go to my girlfriend's son's graduation at FIU, and this hotel was just a few minutes easy drive away. I would disagree with one recent review saying this was in a "bad" section of Miami. This is not South Beach - but it's not "bad". It's just typical busy mid-urban sprawl. Very convenient to get to just off the Florida turnpike (but try not to be on the roads during Miami's notoriously bad rush-hours).

Staff was pleasant and accommodating - the room was big, surprisingly clean and updated with a mini-fridge, coffeemaker with complimentary coffee, clean showers, and everything you would expect to find at a hotel in this price range.

I also would take issue with one reviewer's suggestion that the pool area should be graded down because it's outside, and gee well if it is raining you are out of luck. Seriously? I would venture to say 99% of the hotel pools in Florida are outside, and that's as it should be because THIS IS FLORIDA AND PEOPLE COME HERE TO BE OUTSIDE! Honestly, I think some people should just stay home and never travel, because they will never be happy. Frankly, I was really impressed with the pool area because there is not a lot of space to put a pool on this property, and the designers did a great job of fitting it in and landscaping around it so that even though it is just a few steps from the road it has a nice green, lush feel to it. The adjoining fitness room is small, but clean and seems to have nice new equipment in it.

If there is any complaint about the room it is that there is no option to leave the fan on when the A/C compressor kicks off, so if you prefer white noise to sleep bring your own. (I found a great app on my smartphone which did the trick).

The free breakfast is what one would expect - breads and bagels, cereal, juice, yogurts, and even eggs and bacon. Not spectacular, but perfectly fine and utilitarian. I was very impressed with this hotel in terms of what I expected in this nondescript area and at this price range. If you need a hotel within close range of the nearby hospital or FIU, this is highly recommended.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are convenient but you may get a whiff of the breakfast room so if that might both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackm2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Johnkvenfla,
Thank you so very much for taking the time to comment and "clarify" some things.
On behalf of the entire staff, we look forward to your next visit with us.

Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
5.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
7.3 mi away
Quality Inn South at the Falls
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Element Miami International Airport
6.5 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall

Property: Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
Address: 3901 SW 117th Ave, Miami, FL 33175-1705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#8 Green Hotel in Miami
#10 Family Hotel in Miami
#12 Business Hotel in Miami
#23 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Miami, 12 miles from downtown and Miami International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Miami
Comfort Suites Miami
Miami Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing