We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay, but make sure you got a car” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
Ranked #23 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A nice place to stay, but make sure you got a car”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The rooms were very nice and big. Staff was helpful. Breakfast was a bit disappointing, but OK. The hotel in general was nice and clean, and it was OK to stay there, but not much to do around there. We didn't have a car so the only option (because public transport is not the best in Miami) was to take a taxi, which got really expensive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frasti001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Frasti001,
Thank you very much for the review, you are right, ideally one should have a car when staying in this area, well really anywhere in Miami, there is a lot to see and enjoy and we lack an expansive public transportation system, we hope you will stay with us again, it will be our pleasure to host you.

Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    129
    52
    8
    3
See reviews for
165
109
14
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is a nice hotel just in a bad area. All the people was very nice. the only downside of this hotel is the pool is SMALL and outside. So if you want to take a dip and it's raining sorry. There are a few places to eat in walking distance if you want to chance it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chyna28us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Chyna28us,

Thank you very much for the review of our property, we are sorry you did not comfortable in the area, it actually is quite convenient to some our guests, there are several restaurants nearby, we provide a list at the Front Desk, we certainly hope that you will try us again, we will be happy to recommend places for eating and sightseeing. Again, thank you for staying with us.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The room was good. There are several good restaurants within walking distance. The front desk staff was exceptional, especially the late afternoon / early evening manager. Also witnessed a customer leave her purse. The breakfast room attendant noticed and chased after the person -- nice to see that effort spent and honesty.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpiroZambini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear SpiroZambini,
We are grateful that you took the time to write a review of your recent stay with us, it was a pleasure to host you, we look forward to your next visit.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed here several days for a business trip and found the hotel accommodations and food to be fine - clean, in good repair, comfortable. The location was also convenient for us. The exceptional aspect that set this hotel apart was the gracious, welcoming attitude of the staff. Of course all our interactions with them were pleasant, but the warmth and obvious pleasure taken in their work went far beyond what I would expect.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank jlc6j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear JLC6j,
Thank you so very much for the wonderful comments regarding your stay with us, it was truly our pleasure!
We look forward to your next visit with us.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here. This is an excellent Hotel. The Staff is courteous, the rooms are clean and it is conveniently located in the right area. I will be staying again next month. It's minutes from FIU.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lwb1354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear lwb1354,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, on behalf of the entire staff, we look forward to your visit next month.
tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searcy, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is one of the best Comfort Suites I have ever seen. Nice, large room. Clean. Nice landscaping and pool. Great value. Extremely convenient, right off the turnpike, and within walking distance a supermarket, two restaurants, gas station, and many other services. I highly recommend this particular Comfort Suites to anyone and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Jay S,
Thank you very much for the wonderful review, it was a pleasure having you stay with us, we look forward to you next visit.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall

Property: Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
Address: 3901 SW 117th Ave, Miami, FL 33175-1705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#8 Green Hotel in Miami
#10 Family Hotel in Miami
#12 Business Hotel in Miami
#23 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Miami, 12 miles from downtown and Miami International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Miami
Comfort Suites Miami
Miami Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing