We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel. Bad Area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
Ranked #34 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is a nice hotel just in a bad area. All the people was very nice. the only downside of this hotel is the pool is SMALL and outside. So if you want to take a dip and it's raining sorry. There are a few places to eat in walking distance if you want to chance it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chyna28us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Chyna28us,

Thank you very much for the review of our property, we are sorry you did not comfortable in the area, it actually is quite convenient to some our guests, there are several restaurants nearby, we provide a list at the Front Desk, we certainly hope that you will try us again, we will be happy to recommend places for eating and sightseeing. Again, thank you for staying with us.
Tulio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 202 of 522 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

The room was good. There are several good restaurants within walking distance. The front desk staff was exceptional, especially the late afternoon / early evening manager. Also witnessed a customer leave her purse. The breakfast room attendant noticed and chased after the person -- nice to see that effort spent and honesty.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpiroZambini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear SpiroZambini,
We are grateful that you took the time to write a review of your recent stay with us, it was a pleasure to host you, we look forward to your next visit.
Tulio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed here several days for a business trip and found the hotel accommodations and food to be fine - clean, in good repair, comfortable. The location was also convenient for us. The exceptional aspect that set this hotel apart was the gracious, welcoming attitude of the staff. Of course all our interactions with them were pleasant, but the warmth and obvious pleasure taken in their work went far beyond what I would expect.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank jlc6j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear JLC6j,
Thank you so very much for the wonderful comments regarding your stay with us, it was truly our pleasure!
We look forward to your next visit with us.
Tulio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Kees W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here. This is an excellent Hotel. The Staff is courteous, the rooms are clean and it is conveniently located in the right area. I will be staying again next month. It's minutes from FIU.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lwb1354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear lwb1354,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, on behalf of the entire staff, we look forward to your visit next month.
tulio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is one of the best Comfort Suites I have ever seen. Nice, large room. Clean. Nice landscaping and pool. Great value. Extremely convenient, right off the turnpike, and within walking distance a supermarket, two restaurants, gas station, and many other services. I highly recommend this particular Comfort Suites to anyone and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Jay S,
Thank you very much for the wonderful review, it was a pleasure having you stay with us, we look forward to you next visit.
Tulio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel in late June. Very convenient location near major highway and FL Turnpike. Very clean room and comfortable beds. Each room has microwave and refrigerator like new. Bathroom is very clean with plenty of towels!

We stayed for two nights and went to the pool both nights and enjoyed the pool and hot tub a lot. Hotel staff is very friendly and breakfast is okay. It offers free parking too.

There's Publix grocery store next door and we visited twice for milk and pastries. There are many other stores and restaurants nearby and along SW 40th street we didn't get chance to visit. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gulee350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear gulee350,
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit with us, we are happy you and the family enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next visit.

Tulio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Dolphin Mall
8.1 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#41 of 128 in Miami
1,975 reviews
5.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
9.2 mi away
Element Miami International Airport
3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall

Address: 3901 SW 117th Ave, Miami, FL 33175-1705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Miami
#9 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#10 Family Hotel in Miami
#12 Business Hotel in Miami
#23 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $143 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Miami, 12 miles from downtown and Miami International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Miami
Comfort Suites Miami
Miami Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing