We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“This may not be the place for you” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
Ranked #25 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“This may not be the place for you”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night for the last leg of our Miami - Key West - Miami trip. The hotel was right off the turnpike so it was easy to find. Front desk staff was friendly and they had a printout of local restaurants at the desk. It was easy to park.

Our room was very big, which was a nice treat becuase our Key West hotel room was small. The room was clean and the furnishings were satisfactory, if a little dated.

The problem that I had with this hotel is that it is pretty inconvenient if you want to do any sightseeing within Miami. It was a long drive to Little Havana, downtown Miami and Miami Beach. We were leaving Little Havana but were not quite done for the night. We figured we'd find a place to get a drink near the hotel. Even on a Saturday night, there was nothing appealing. It was like a ghost town.

Breakfast was slightly below par for a chain hotel. I think other hotels have some more healthy options at their free breakfasts.

Overall, I thought the rooms were pretty good and the service was nice, but if we stayed for longer, it would have been a real hassle to get around Miami from this location. I think I would have liked this hotel better if it was more centrally located.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melhojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Melhojo,
We are thank ypu for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us, appreciate your comments about the staff and cleanliness, those are areas we strive to meet or exceed our guests expectations, our location can be convenient for some and we are sorry it was not for you, nevertheless should you decide to give us another try we can direct you to some very nice places to relax and enjoy a nice drink, within a short drive of our property.
Thank You again,
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    128
    52
    8
    3
See reviews for
164
109
13
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel was quite nice. One of the better hotels I've been in recently. It was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Staff was very friendly. I would stay here again. One convenient factor was that it is located right off of the turnpike.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Melanie J,
We are grateful for your stay and for you taking the time to write a review of your visit with us, it was our pleasure to host you, please come back soon!
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Hotel is convenient to airport, comfortable, clean and farily new. Have stayed there several times and always found the staff very nice and helpful. The hotel is adjacent to a shopping centerwith grocery and restaurants. Good value, especially for groups

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justdme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Dlanz,
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. I am happy to inform we will be renovating soon!

Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

There was one thing that I found exceptional about our stay at this property....the staff bar none were lovely. I found them all to be genuinely polite, incredibly helpful and efficient at getting things done. They really were 5/5. Unfortunately for me, aspects of this property did not live up to expectations.
The outside of the accommodation is slightly deceptive as it looks like it sits just off the beach at a Caribbean island when it actually sits near to a main intersection and Turnpike. Admittedly, you couldn't hear the traffic but the outlook most certainly wasn't the Caribbean. The me the overall property was OK but nothing more. Perhaps having arrived from some genuinely luxury accommodation on this trip my expectations were a little hopeful given all the wonderful photographs and high praise of other reviewers. I found the carpet in the communal hallway leading to our fourth floor room stale smelling where it had been washed so many times to eliminate stains that were still readily present. Our twin room was basic with simple amentities including a very small sink/coffee making area and just an open rail to hang clothes. The room lacked pizzazz and a freshness. Overlooking the swimming pool, you could see the blue paint had come away from the surface of the pool making it look dirty and stained. The restaurant was functional yet small but the inclusive breakfast was a welcome inclusion to the overall cost.
Was it all worth the final charge.....yes but only just!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mikesworld1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear MikesWorld1,
On behalf of our entire staff: Thank You for your kind words.
Regarding your comments about the physical plant, I am happy to report that we will be undergoing a renovation this coming summer, all carpets will be replaced as well as all case goods, we appreciate you staying with us and hope you will again on your next visit to Miami.

Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Bahamas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The Comfort Suites in Kendall is a nice hotel to stay at.

It is located right next tot eh Florida Turnpike. The hotel offers a continental breakfast that consists of hard boiled eggs, make your own waffles, fresh fruits, drinks, cereal, and bread.

The rooms are nice with a separate sitting area that includes a couch. Shopping areas are in easy access of the hotel for whatever you want to get.

It would be good to have a car if you are in this area to be able to access many of the nice shops that surrounds this location.

The noise from the Turnpike does not bother you, so you don't have to worry about a room on that side. It is always good to ask for a room on the upper floors so you can get a nice view of the area.

Room Tip: The noise from the Turnpike does not bother you, so you don't have to worry about a room on that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sun_sand_and_sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Sun_Sand_and_Sea:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us, it was our pleasure and we hope to see you again, soon.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Room was huge (room 504). Everything was very clean and comfortable. Staff were all friendly and smiling. We checked in very late at night and everyone was still very friendly and kind (even gave us a 10% discount without any fuss about looking it up for us). Breakfast was great with some hot food items and fresh fruit. We are from out of state and had some problems just before leaving for the airport...the staff immediately responded and we got to the airport right on time. Skip the overrated, expensive places in south beach and stay here for better service and cleaner rooms (plus fun frilly folded towels!). Next visit, we are definitely staying there.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nonni789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Nonni789,
Thank so much for the review, we are grateful you chose to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit, soon we hope.

Tulio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is not my first review on this property. I have left multiple ones and as always they are positive. My family always chooses this property not only because it is blocks from where we grew up but its always a great stay. The rooms are always clean! It has been 5 years since we have been using this hotel and over that time you would think that things would begin to run down but they dont. They have an excellent way of keeping up with their rooms. Will stay again!

Room Tip: We like the rooms on higher floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fl0r1dal0v3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Fl0r1dal0v3r,
We are grateful.
It is always a pleasure for us to have you stay at this your "home-away-from home" or better, your Miami-Florida Home!
On behalf of the entire staff, Thank You!
We look forward to your next visit.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Hotel Miami
#28 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall

Property: Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
Address: 3901 SW 117 Avenue, Miami, FL 33175
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Miami
#10 Family Hotel in Miami
#11 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#12 Business Hotel in Miami
#23 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Miami, 12 miles from downtown and Miami International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Miami
Comfort Suites Miami
Miami Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing